We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect place for a fun Florida vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a fun Florida vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends and it was so much fun. Each colorful room has a kitchen and there is a large courtyard to gather and have meals together. The beach and boardwalk are less than a block away. Nice, casual atmosphere and the prices were very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to my family & friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
daytona beach shores
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Angelfish Inn brings back memories of the Florida I remember when going on vacations as a child! So many vibrant colors and everything "Florida". Nothing fancy, but everything fun! Most of the rooms surround the courtyard which is lovely and quite accomodating with a covered sitting area and bar-b-que grills, but my favorite room is number 14, I think. Could be 10, I can never remember. I like this room the best, as it sits away from the courtyard and has its own private covered porch!! Perfect for early morning coffee and planning your days activities.

So close to the beach and the boardwalk. Just a block or so away, can see it from hotel !!
The owner, Karin, is so great to her guests, you will feel a tho you are part of the family in no time at all!!

I couldnt have enjoyed myself more! You will too!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank powderkeg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, NJ
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

This little one block off the beach slice of Hollywood Florida is not to be missed.
Perfect for the little bit frugal traveller (kitchenette, well equipped with fridge too as well as shared courtyard gas grills! You only have to eat out as much as you want to.) This place makes you feel like you have your own Oasis at the beach. Funky beach colors, adorable accommodations from studio to small family friendly apartment like units. Everything was clean and working and a joy. The owner Karin, lives near by and is attentive to any needs that may arise.
Angelfish Inn is CLEAN and WONDERFUL.
Can't recommend this place highly enough.
A family with pre-teens and teens was staying when I was there and those kids were not bored or complaining!
Area and beach are both SAFE, CLEAN and wonderful for children of all ages.

Room Tip: You don't need a pool, the beach is right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had a great time at the Angelfish Inn. The hotel is quiet and private, but only two blocks from the beach so everything is well within walking distance, the water, restaurants, shops, and a little nightlife! Karin is a great hostess who truly cares about her guests having a great time. Thanks, Karin!

Room Tip: Room 7 was great. It was tucked away in a corner, so we had no other foot traffic past our room. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We loved this funky, retro rental in Hollywood! The locattion is great--1/2 block from the Hollywood Boardwalk. Parking is available too. The best part is the courtyard/patio that each apartment walks out to. The turtle pond, the umbrella table, the grills and the many tables, make the Angelfish Inn a relaxing place to visit with neighbors or curl up with a book. The rooms themselves are old and could use some work; but once you realize how wonderful your location is and the tranquility of the patio, you don't mind. Karin is a wonderful host and is very halpful and cares about your stay. We would come again! :-) Oh and PET FRIENDLY!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pipcarolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you remember that your not at a HIlton, you will enjoy this hotel. The Angelfish is an older hotel located 200 ft from boardwalk. It is near everything yet very quiet. The owner is hands on and on location a lot of the time.Good value and quaint place to stay.

Room Tip: tell her what you need and she can make arrangements
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREATMOPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed recently at the Angelfish Inn & had a great time!
The rooms were fine with everything you'd expect but what really sets it apart from other hotels, is the personal touch from Karin. We arrived a couple of hours late (21.00hrs) & Karin was still waiting for us in reception! I'd have been watching TV with my feet up instead of hanging around! I've experienced other places at Hollywood Beach that just leave a note on the door with a phone number!
That's just one example of her kindness (which also includes rescueing a jet-lagged vacationer from the shower when the door stuck) & things like that make the Angelfish a bit special in my opinion. We're definiitely going back there again when we return to Hollywood Beach!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 70 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#23 of 70 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 70 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing