We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome people and location”
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Awesome people and location”
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This hotel has an excellent location about a 45 second walk to the beach while right at the exit of the traffic. The staff was great and breakfeast though simple, was just what we needed as the hotel makes you realize how the simplest things can make one happy.

I would definetly reccomend this hotel for a quick getaway and for a relaxing and quint enviorment.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jramirez1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    139
    27
    21
    15
See reviews for
106
235
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

My fiance and I went down to look for a dress for my wedding and decided to stay at Ocean Inn for a weekend getaway. The hotel staff was courtious and helpful. We were lucky to stay at one of their Ocean Front Condo's. Our view was spectacular and there were lots of fun places to go have dinner and drinks. Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Great hotel for a short stay in the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. Very colorful and homey. Spectacular courtyard with tropical plants and outdoor leisure furniture. Close to the boardwalk by foot and short drive to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faerylore29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Very Convenience for many subjects;

Like just a walking distance to the beach. You can exercise early in the morning or just go at the sunset to the beach with your Yoga matt and just relax. Have fun like I did.

Good Memories.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosarito_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

What a pleasure to wind up a fantastic cruise weekend with a very pleasant stay at the Ocean Inn. We arrived WAY early due to the cruise time, they made us feel welcomed, told us where/how to enjoy the afternoon, dining, etc. Provided beach towels and beach chairs.

Took a cab from Miami Cruise Port costs about $60 for four of us.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I chose the Ocean Inn based on the reviews on this site. When we first arrived we were very pleased with the location, the courtyard and the room. The hotel is just steps to the Boardwalk. The courtyard was very well decorated and maintained. It was small but I think they did a beautiful job with several areas to hang out. We had friends and family come over for a BBQ for two days in a row and they all were impressed with the hotel (including those who were staying at the nearby Diplomat). The room was super clean, which was great for a germaphobe like me. I called several times to ask questions about the amenities and Felipe was very kind and patient with me.
Anything we forgot like a basting brush for the grill or bug spray, they kindly gave us some. I was so impressed. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it. This place rocks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2010

we enjoyed our stay and the friendly people at the hotel. it is a great location just off the boardwalk on hollywood beach with restuarants close by. great way to get away from the giant impersonal hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheeljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#26 of 70 in Hollywood
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#10 of 70 in Hollywood
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 70 in Hollywood
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing