We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Colorful tropical retreat amongst the skyscrapers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Colorful tropical retreat amongst the skyscrapers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Great hotel for a short stay in the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. Very colorful and homey. Spectacular courtyard with tropical plants and outdoor leisure furniture. Close to the boardwalk by foot and short drive to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faerylore29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    135
    22
    20
    9
See reviews for
98
226
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Very Convenience for many subjects;

Like just a walking distance to the beach. You can exercise early in the morning or just go at the sunset to the beach with your Yoga matt and just relax. Have fun like I did.

Good Memories.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosarito_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

What a pleasure to wind up a fantastic cruise weekend with a very pleasant stay at the Ocean Inn. We arrived WAY early due to the cruise time, they made us feel welcomed, told us where/how to enjoy the afternoon, dining, etc. Provided beach towels and beach chairs.

Took a cab from Miami Cruise Port costs about $60 for four of us.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

I chose the Ocean Inn based on the reviews on this site. When we first arrived we were very pleased with the location, the courtyard and the room. The hotel is just steps to the Boardwalk. The courtyard was very well decorated and maintained. It was small but I think they did a beautiful job with several areas to hang out. We had friends and family come over for a BBQ for two days in a row and they all were impressed with the hotel (including those who were staying at the nearby Diplomat). The room was super clean, which was great for a germaphobe like me. I called several times to ask questions about the amenities and Felipe was very kind and patient with me.
Anything we forgot like a basting brush for the grill or bug spray, they kindly gave us some. I was so impressed. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it. This place rocks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

we enjoyed our stay and the friendly people at the hotel. it is a great location just off the boardwalk on hollywood beach with restuarants close by. great way to get away from the giant impersonal hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheeljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I loooooved this place. Right away the way we were greeted by Felipe was like we'd known him for years. It felt like a cross between a hotel and a bed and breakfast. He asked us what we were interested in and gave us some recommendations and highlights around the area, which were very helpful. It is along a main road, but they have built a little oasis in their courtyard with a fountain and hammock and little seating areas that are just wonderful...makes you feel like your in a paradise. Also, in the morning the made fresh muffins one day and they were still hot...yummy!
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Hollywood or even in Ft. Lauderdale. It was a 10 min. drive from the Ft. Lauderdale airport, but you heard no planes. The beach area had people, but wasn't crowded, perfect combo. The water was crystal clear and light blue and very gentle waves, heaven! The hotel is a block off the beach, perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

My wife and I stopped off on our way to the Keys. Great staff. Beautiful courtyard. Close walk to the great beaches of Hollywood. Motel is older, but the way it's maintained, we call that character :). Absolute thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeypants08205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing