We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I chose the Ocean Inn based on the reviews on this site. When we first arrived we were very pleased with the location, the courtyard and the room. The hotel is just steps to the Boardwalk. The courtyard was very well decorated and maintained. It was small but I think they did a beautiful job with several areas to hang out. We had friends and family come over for a BBQ for two days in a row and they all were impressed with the hotel (including those who were staying at the nearby Diplomat). The room was super clean, which was great for a germaphobe like me. I called several times to ask questions about the amenities and Felipe was very kind and patient with me.
Anything we forgot like a basting brush for the grill or bug spray, they kindly gave us some. I was so impressed. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it. This place rocks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nessa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 517 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2010

we enjoyed our stay and the friendly people at the hotel. it is a great location just off the boardwalk on hollywood beach with restuarants close by. great way to get away from the giant impersonal hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheeljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I loooooved this place. Right away the way we were greeted by Felipe was like we'd known him for years. It felt like a cross between a hotel and a bed and breakfast. He asked us what we were interested in and gave us some recommendations and highlights around the area, which were very helpful. It is along a main road, but they have built a little oasis in their courtyard with a fountain and hammock and little seating areas that are just wonderful...makes you feel like your in a paradise. Also, in the morning the made fresh muffins one day and they were still hot...yummy!
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Hollywood or even in Ft. Lauderdale. It was a 10 min. drive from the Ft. Lauderdale airport, but you heard no planes. The beach area had people, but wasn't crowded, perfect combo. The water was crystal clear and light blue and very gentle waves, heaven! The hotel is a block off the beach, perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My wife and I stopped off on our way to the Keys. Great staff. Beautiful courtyard. Close walk to the great beaches of Hollywood. Motel is older, but the way it's maintained, we call that character :). Absolute thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeypants08205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We selected the inn based on trip advisor reviews. It was a short drive from FLL which was great since we had flown all day. We arrived just prior to the office closing for the night. We were able to dump our stuff in the room and walk the short distance to the boardwalk/beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was tired. The wall ac was loud, the refrigerator was a bit rusty, the tv and remote didn't operate properly, and the closet doors weren't hung properly so they were difficult to use. On the positive side, the grounds were cute, the room was clean, and the internet connection worked well. We did book a standard room, so perhaps an upgraded room would have been nicer. Parking was available and the office did offer towels, etc. for beach use if desired.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Nestled between the inter-coastal waterway and the Ocean, attractions were only a short walk or drive away. The Ocean Inn provides a great launching point for all types of activities. The Ocean Inn was well prepared to provide the best visit possible by ensuring that we had everything we need. Beach towels, Beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas and laundry facilities. We found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. They accomodated all of our needs and were very focused to ensure our stay was the very best. We would highly reccommend the Ocean Inn to anyone who is looking for a quiet, secure and relaxing location that has all the comforts of home while enjoying being away from home. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

What a charming place to stay! The grounds are lovely, the rooms are funky and fun and the staff is wonderful. One minute walk to the beach and the broadwalk. There are places to eat within a nice walking distance. We loved our stay and hope to return! Hollywood Beach is beautiful!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirlAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#25 of 71 in Hollywood
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 71 in Hollywood
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#14 of 71 in Hollywood
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $80 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing