We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Phillip was the man!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phillip was the man!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

On a rainy day in Hollywood Fl back in May 2013, I dediced to spend my night here. Phillip was nothing but a sweet man and very helpful and made my and my bf stay very nice. He offered us breakfast as our flight got in a lil early and our check in time was not til later in the day. It's a very feel at home type of place. A little on the older side but for the one night stay, location and hospitality was just great. I'd def recomment Ocean Inn. :)

Room Tip: Family treated and the rooms are very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRo-315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    135
    22
    20
    8
See reviews for
98
225
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

i just returned from a weeks stay at the ocean Inn in hollywood, fl....THIS PLACE ROCKS!!! 1/2 block from the most beautiful boardwalk and beach...this kicks the crap outa the west coast!!! Philip was just awesome as was the rest of the staff... friendly and accommodating! we barbecued every night we were there which was to die for!!! grill always clean the next day... beautiful little getaway spot :) lovely tropical plants all around and just relaxing...never mind the other complaints about the condo being built. next door....don't let that take away from the great experience u will have! can't wait to move to hollywood within the next couple of months... i will be back for sure! HATED TO LEAVE!!!
Lisa C. tarpon Springs, fl

Room Tip: i stayed in 12 which is ok for a couple...they do have larger rooms for more than 2 people... all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

There is nothing better than a small quaint hotel where you feel at home! The entrance is literally yards away from the beach. They do a nice continental breakfast and you have a fridge microwave and dishes in your room. The price was fantastic for the weekend and Phillip was more than accommodating, told us good places to visit and where to eat! The room was clean, the grounds are like an Oasis, very well kept.

If I had to nit pick I would say there isn't enough parking BUT if you see the manager before they close they can give you a parking pass for the streets. Parking Enforcement is serious out there don't make the mistake of parking without it, I got a $20 ticket!
There is construction but there isn't a part of town where you wont find it, the workers were a little creepy and it can get loud but it wasn't enough to be annoying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a quick weekend trip to Florida. We found information about the Ocean Inn online, and decided to give it a try. We were so glad that we did!! Mechanical issues with our plane caused us to arrive a day late, but fabulous Philip saved the day by working with us and our reservation. Clean room, surprise treats in your room when you arrive, friendly & helpful staff, so close to the Boardwalk, reasonably priced... Just a few of the reasons why anyone should choose to stay at the Oean Inn! I know we will! Be sure to experience wonderful accommodations by calling or emailing Philip - he's the BEST!! DEBBIE

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

June 24th 2014. I just booked another week at the ocean inn! Can hardly wait! Looking forward to relaxing at this wonderful little tropical oasis and enjoying all the activities and beaches that surround this little slice of heaven! Bringing my best Carl Hiaasen novels to read in the swinging hammock. See you soon!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jekrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff.....very clean.....excellent location on the Broadwalk. Unfortunately I could only stay one night.
Only negative is the amount of high rise construction in the area.....hopefully the quaint, little places like Ocean Inn can survive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeK984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellerslie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked in with ease and greeted by a welcoming hostess, can't believe I have forgotten her name, she was lovely. Room was wonderful and you could not beat the location. Ten steps and you were on the beach or boardwalk. Our room was lovely, more than we had expected. Philip was great to check out information on the internet for us, re bus routes and attraction opening times.We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had 19, it was large area. Didn't check on the others, so can't compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing