We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps from the Beach and Broadwalk”
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed July 10, 2014

There is nothing better than a small quaint hotel where you feel at home! The entrance is literally yards away from the beach. They do a nice continental breakfast and you have a fridge microwave and dishes in your room. The price was fantastic for the weekend and Phillip was more than accommodating, told us good places to visit and where to eat! The room was clean, the grounds are like an Oasis, very well kept.

If I had to nit pick I would say there isn't enough parking BUT if you see the manager before they close they can give you a parking pass for the streets. Parking Enforcement is serious out there don't make the mistake of parking without it, I got a $20 ticket!
There is construction but there isn't a part of town where you wont find it, the workers were a little creepy and it can get loud but it wasn't enough to be annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 521 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a quick weekend trip to Florida. We found information about the Ocean Inn online, and decided to give it a try. We were so glad that we did!! Mechanical issues with our plane caused us to arrive a day late, but fabulous Philip saved the day by working with us and our reservation. Clean room, surprise treats in your room when you arrive, friendly & helpful staff, so close to the Boardwalk, reasonably priced... Just a few of the reasons why anyone should choose to stay at the Oean Inn! I know we will! Be sure to experience wonderful accommodations by calling or emailing Philip - he's the BEST!! DEBBIE

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

June 24th 2014. I just booked another week at the ocean inn! Can hardly wait! Looking forward to relaxing at this wonderful little tropical oasis and enjoying all the activities and beaches that surround this little slice of heaven! Bringing my best Carl Hiaasen novels to read in the swinging hammock. See you soon!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jekrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff.....very clean.....excellent location on the Broadwalk. Unfortunately I could only stay one night.
Only negative is the amount of high rise construction in the area.....hopefully the quaint, little places like Ocean Inn can survive.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank MikeK984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked in with ease and greeted by a welcoming hostess, can't believe I have forgotten her name, she was lovely. Room was wonderful and you could not beat the location. Ten steps and you were on the beach or boardwalk. Our room was lovely, more than we had expected. Philip was great to check out information on the internet for us, re bus routes and attraction opening times.We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had 19, it was large area. Didn't check on the others, so can't compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

i was here a couple of months ago and returned last week because i was so impressed...first of all, at the front desk, philip was welcoming and made you feel right at home...you are not just another reservatation....then you get to the room and it is fresh and ready for you....it is a small motel which is grat because yo get that personal attention you dont find i those large hotels...a community of people...people say good morning to you as you go for your free breakfast...also, it is located right off the beach...grab your chair and umbrella and walk to the beach.....if you dont have chair and umbrella, they have for you to borrow....wow...what a place....thank you phillip for making my stay awesome...i highly recommend this place for your vacation

Room Tip: i have stayed 2 times and both rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location/value being only a 2 minute walk from the beach, loved the convenience of being able to go back and forth whenever we wanted to. We arrived after reception had closed but were greeted by Phil the next morning with a big smile and even complimentary drinks! Such a nice guy, put us completely at ease! The inn has such a homely feel to it, from the way it's decorated to the tropical garden where you can chill out on the hammock if in need of a bit of shade (see photo). Breakfast, which included homemade muffins, was served until late which was ideal for us having drove all the way down from Quebec and playing catch up on sleep! We especially loved the BBQ which we made use of 4 nights out of our 5 night stay, but it was a shame that only one of the four lighters seemed to work to ignite the gas. However, it was so peaceful eating outside, it was almost as if we were the only guests staying there come late evening. One evening, we had a nice chat with the blonde girl (didn't catch her name!) who also works at the inn and who had some really interesting stories to tell. We checked out super early to start the long journey home so unfortunately didn't get to say goodbye but we had a great stay so thank you Ocean Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatF898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 73 in Hollywood
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#42 of 73 in Hollywood
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#7 of 73 in Hollywood
771 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#12 of 73 in Hollywood
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $110 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing