We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Inn
Nearby Hotels
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$127
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$101
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$114
$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$231
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$519
$428
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
326
143
28
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
143
28
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked muffinshollywood beachcontinental breakfastcourtyard areashort walkhome away from homeold floridabeach chairsbeautiful beachfull kitchenfew stepsshort staysouth floridaphilipcerealpilarmotel
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 543 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff.....very clean.....excellent location on the Broadwalk. Unfortunately I could only stay one night.
Only negative is the amount of high rise construction in the area.....hopefully the quaint, little places like Ocean Inn can survive.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank MikeK984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked in with ease and greeted by a welcoming hostess, can't believe I have forgotten her name, she was lovely. Room was wonderful and you could not beat the location. Ten steps and you were on the beach or boardwalk. Our room was lovely, more than we had expected. Philip was great to check out information on the internet for us, re bus routes and attraction opening times.We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had 19, it was large area. Didn't check on the others, so can't compare.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

i was here a couple of months ago and returned last week because i was so impressed...first of all, at the front desk, philip was welcoming and made you feel right at home...you are not just another reservatation....then you get to the room and it is fresh and ready for you....it is a small motel which is grat because yo get that personal attention you dont find i those large hotels...a community of people...people say good morning to you as you go for your free breakfast...also, it is located right off the beach...grab your chair and umbrella and walk to the beach.....if you dont have chair and umbrella, they have for you to borrow....wow...what a place....thank you phillip for making my stay awesome...i highly recommend this place for your vacation

Room Tip: i have stayed 2 times and both rooms were great
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location/value being only a 2 minute walk from the beach, loved the convenience of being able to go back and forth whenever we wanted to. We arrived after reception had closed but were greeted by Phil the next morning with a big smile and even complimentary drinks! Such a nice guy, put us completely at ease! The inn has such a homely feel to it, from the way it's decorated to the tropical garden where you can chill out on the hammock if in need of a bit of shade (see photo). Breakfast, which included homemade muffins, was served until late which was ideal for us having drove all the way down from Quebec and playing catch up on sleep! We especially loved the BBQ which we made use of 4 nights out of our 5 night stay, but it was a shame that only one of the four lighters seemed to work to ignite the gas. However, it was so peaceful eating outside, it was almost as if we were the only guests staying there come late evening. One evening, we had a nice chat with the blonde girl (didn't catch her name!) who also works at the inn and who had some really interesting stories to tell. We checked out super early to start the long journey home so unfortunately didn't get to say goodbye but we had a great stay so thank you Ocean Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatF898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Ocean Inn is a delightful place to stay. We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. There is construction going on close by, but it did not impact our stay. The hotel is decorated fun and funky...a true gem. The hotel grounds are lovely and it is such a pleasure to spend some time in the garden/courtyard area. Philip (with one L) is a great host and will insure you are comfortable and have what you need. We love to walk the broadwalk to local dining and the beach is beautiful and so clean! This is not a chain hotel...it is so much better! We will be back as many times as we are in the area. Thank you Philip and Ocean Inn for a lovely stay...can't wait to come back! (Now I need to go buy some paint and paint my house like the Ocean Inn!!!)

Room Tip: look at the website and choose a room you love!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirlAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews