We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Inn
Nearby Hotels
$195
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$117
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$87
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$231
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$339
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
326
143
28
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
143
28
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked muffinshollywood beachcontinental breakfastcourtyard areashort walkhome away from homeold floridabeach chairsbeautiful beachfull kitchenfew stepsshort staysouth floridaphilipcerealpilarmotel
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 543 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great position close to beach and restaurant in walking distance. The room was large, clean, and well equipped. Cute and pretty courtyard garden with hammock. Complimentary cookies were a nice touch and welcome after a long journey. Really good value and price. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the second floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was older and more worn yhan it looked online There was mold in the tub and dirt all along floorboard in bathroom We were told there was construction but it was really bad The noise was load and the street was all torn up The view of the work going on was disgusting Parking is a nightmare not enough spaces for units We couldn't leave or we would lose our space It is a long walk to restaurants and I didn't feel safe We asked for a refund they said no so we were forced to stay there Staff was not the least concerned Don't stay here I didn't sleep well There were people arguing right ouyside our door Staff left early

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika A, General Manager at Ocean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Debbie H,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your past stay with us here at the Ocean Inn hotel.
We have our complimentary parking as well as we provide parking passes to our guests so they can park easily on the street.
We take our guest safety very seriously and we have management who lives on the property, as well as security cameras that are monitored 24 hours a day.
I also want to apologies for the noise coming from the constriction of condominium. Unfortunately this is something which is out of our control.
Our office hours are until 5.30 PM and then there is always somebody on the phone during the evening.
I was surprised that the room was not up to your cleanness standards. We are noted for our cleanness and have received "The White Glove" award from Superior Small Lodging for the past 7 years, receiving a perfect score and have received no other complains from guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The personal service and ambiance was second to none. Phil was wonderful to work with and even hooked us up with a great transportation service, LJ Transport. The location is perfect as it is a 1 minute walk to the Hollywood Beach boardwalk. The property is very "local" and never pretends to be a luxury hotel. The staff is honest, hard working and will go to great lengths to make your time there a real pleasure. TripAdvisor did not mislead us on this property. Great choice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenSmith49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I happened to stumble across the Ocean Inn and found it to a great little place for a short getaway. Philip is one of the most accommodating managers of a small hotel I have met in years. The location of the Ocean Inn made my two-day getaway worthwhile - it is a two-minute walk to the boardwalk and the beach - both great for long walks and sightseeing.

There is no noise from the A1A highway and as for the construction going on next door, the noise is minimal (even outside) as the current construction work is several stories above the hotel.

Another great factor are the nightly rates - well below other area hotels with comparable beach access.

I plan on returning the next time I can get away for a few days!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill_W931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked this solely on reviews from TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Stayed here two nites and loved the location with proximity to the beach and the atmosphere of the courtyard. It is very close to the boardwalk (without boardwalk accommodation prices) , very clean and fantastic owners. We didn't stay in the room much as we were out on the beach or taking short trips in the area. A perfect spot to stay put and enjoy the beach but also 30 minute drive to Miami/South Beach, Sawgrass Mill shopping (fantastic shopping), Casinos and Ft. Lauderdale. Would definitely recommend it and would book again, the next time in Hollywood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnintheGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews