We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
309 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here over several days. Got in late, but talked to someone there before and they left me instructions to get into the room. The room was spacious and everything worked well. The courtyard was nice too, I enjoyed reading the paper there in the nice Florida weather. Joe the manager was really friendly and helpful for explaining what to do and where to go in the area. Also the hotel called me a cab to arrive in the morning and the cab showed up early, another plus!
The hotel is just a tiny walk away from the beach and boardwalk, and the beach is lovely. You do have to walk a few minutes to reach restaurants or places to buy food and drinks. At night there were very few people on boardwalk, but it still felt very safe.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    139
    27
    21
    13
See reviews for
103
234
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Page, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Inn for a couple of days in one of the Studio romms - and it was awersome! It is very comfy for 4 people - room has a queen bed and a pullout.

The hotel just a minute away from the Broadwalk - and everything is in the walking distance. The Inn provide you with the complimentary beach chairs and towels so you dont need to warry about bying one.
In the morning they do serve a light continental breakfast with the wonderful COFFEE.
We are defenetly coming back next year and will take our friends with us!

Thank you Ocean Inn staff for everything - you are a great team!

Room Tip: we srayed in 18 and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Inn for 4 nights. Our room was very clean with a mini fridge and microwave, dishes, cups and utensils too. Best part is it is one block from the beach! The new boardwalk is lovely and the beach itself is great. The hotel is located at the far end of the boardwalk so it is a bit of a hike(3/4 mile) to get to the food, entertainment area. But everyone is out walking so you can fit right in! Nice, small grounds with lots of plants and sitting areas. Management's Joe was very helpful with all our inquiries and needs. Will definitely be back! They also have efficiencies.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I booked this place for a day visit(with the knowledge I might be paying for a night) after a cruise and before a late flight. Five days before arrival I received an email stating the reservation was cancelled. I called and spoke with a gentleman who offered an explanation of 'no money was exchanged so we can cancel the reservation'. Very disappointing. Had to scramble to make other arrangements last minute.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sldaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika A, General Manager at Ocean Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Sldaniels,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience.
We had your reservation on a courtesy hold for a couple of days and we called you and left the message on the phone in order to confirm your reservation. According to our policy that states that "a deposit of one-third (1/3)* of the total amount due or a minimum of a one night stay is required to confirm your reservation. The the balance is due at the time of check in. Exceptions may include but are not limited to: Christmas, New Years, Independence Day or Other Special Event periods. These Holiday and Special event periods we may require a deposit of fifty percent (50%) to confirm your reservation. We regret that there are no refunds for late arrivals, early departures and no shows."

We hope that you will give us another chance, on your next visit to Hollywood.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Run, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A year ago we were here for a short one night visit after cruise stay. I felt I NEEDED to come back to take in the whole experience.We did and brought some of our friends with us. The staff here were nothing but accomodating, from the time I called for reservations until the time we left. We arrived late and there was a friendly note on the door and homeade cookies in our room. Everyone was so nice and we were treated like family. The one gentleman in the office remembered us from last year. Wow, what a memory! We had another couple joining us on the day we checked out and their flight didn't come in until late in the afternoon. Even though the hotel was full to capacity, they allowed us to store our luggage in the office, use the restroom and just hang out on their lovely property for the day until we could get picked up. Yes, there was construction next door, but big deal when you wake up in paradise every morning. Breakfast was tasty, although a larger coffee pot might be a good investment. Also, an ice machine would be really nice to have too. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Beach was closeby and beautiful. A short walk will get you to restaurants and shops. A short walk in the other direction will get you to the trolly, which only costs $1 to ride.

Room Tip: We had the 3 king size rooms next to the office (11, 12, and 13) which were lovely, but this is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at Ocean Inn for one night in January. It seems like a nice small hotel. Our room (#12) was clean and pleasant. The hotel is literally steps away from the beach boardwalk. We would have probably rated this hotel higher, if we weren't woken up by a very loud drilling and hammering noise early in the morning right in front of our window. The noise was very disturbing, coupled with the heavy traffic. It would have been nice if the hotel staff at least warned their guests about the construction or apologised at the check-out, but they pretended like nothing was wrong. It did not ruin our mood much as it was just an overnight stay, but we can imagine how disappointing this must be for those coming for a longer time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika A, General Manager at Ocean Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Lena N,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your recent stay.
I am very glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and pleasant.
I apologize for any inconvenience that nearby construction have caused you. The noisy part of drilling and hammering is over so I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Hollywood.

Sincerely,

Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had read several very positive reviews of this property. To my delight I discovered that they were all true. This is a quaint one story retro-hotel that exudes hospitality. The rooms are nice with adequate space. They are clean and well cared for. The bed was comfortable. The clientele seems to all be very friendly. Its a very good deal for the money. We will definitely stay there again next year. The only small drawback is that it is at one end of the broadwalk so you have to walk over a mile to get to the restaurants on the beach. My wife and I actually were glad of this because it got us exercising again. The people that work at the hotel are the most helpful I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdavis952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#11 of 66 in Hollywood
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#25 of 66 in Hollywood
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing