We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Never seen anything like that inn in Hollywood! If you want to spend a great time in a welcome atmosphere - this is the place to be! The courtyard is unforgettable and the place itself is very clean. Will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Юрий А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 517 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Ocean Inn was the best way to start our vacation. Philip was a great host. We arrived late only to find our room #15 already and waiting for us. After a good nights rest, we awoke to wonderful coffee, fruit and muffins. We sat outside in the little garden which was very beautiful. Philip arranged for a shuttle to the cruise ship and that was so much nicer than a cab!! We will definitely be back to stay at the Ocean Inn. Thanks again Philip for the juice-boxes:) :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagowifetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

wonderful hosts. relaxing atmosphere. coffee, fruit, delicous muffins offered in the morning. steps to the beach. rooms are clean - could use a little updating. wi-fi, cable tv. would definitely return. support local mom & pop inns. they are disappearing quickly. if you like non- complicated this is a great place to unwind. the mini- rain forest with secluded nooks and crannies, hammock and grill area was very nice. try it! can't beat location to the beach and easy to get to from 95.

Room Tip: variety of options to meet your situation - and there are special deals offered. one room has king b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've never made it a point to come to Hollywood more than once a year but now that I have discovered the Ocean Inn that has changed. This is my second visit in two months. Phillip and Joe and the rest of the staff make me feel like family! This time I brought my teenage son who enjoys lounging in the comfortable bed and cool room while I run on the boardwalk. The warm muffins finally get him up and give him just enough energy to meander over to the cozy hammock for a mid morning nap... teenagers! Lol. We love it here!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jekrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week - and Loved it!!! I was new to this kind of "home like" hotels. It had a nice grill outside, hammock, patio and a lovely garden. In the evenings I had a great time in the hotel, everybody was so social, we grilled meat, had few beers with neighbors, i had the real taste of America there.
For the breakfast they had muffins, cereals, fruits and fresh coffee.
Philip and Joey are wonderful - and I am definitely will be back next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We loved the Ocean Inn, our room was nicely furnished and very clean, they have a lovely courtyard with plenty of tables and chairs and even a hammock and beautiful plants, the staff is super friendly and helpful. All this just a short walk from the beach and Hollywood broadwalk. We were sorry to leave this oasis!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place was great. If you're looking for luxury, and extreme pampering... This place isn't for you. However, if you're down to earth and want a cute place to stay near the beach, cozy and clean then you are at the right place. Just about 50 ft from Hollywood boardwalk, and walking distance to the beach this place is awesome. You can walk to dinner, grab a drink, or have an ice cream near by. They serve simple breakfasts including yummy homemade muffins. The caretakers are sweet and friendly. True diamond here... Would totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evyie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#25 of 71 in Hollywood
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 71 in Hollywood
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#14 of 71 in Hollywood
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $80 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing