We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic staff and VERY comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic staff and VERY comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for a night with our circumstances NO AC at our rental, Phillip was extremely accommodating. We live in Hollywood and I felt like I was in the Carribbean with the ambiance and character of the place, I would recommend this lovely little piece of Paradise to anyone visiting the Hollywood area.
Thank you so much for your kindness and great personal service.

Room Tip: Room 19 has an efficiency kitchen with stove and medium refrigerator also a huge bathroom and great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    138
    27
    20
    11
See reviews for
100
230
53
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very small hotel that exudes old Florida. Rooms are on the small side and there is nothing luxurious about the place. On the other hand, it is only one minute from the beach and management provides beach chairs and umbrellas. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast is about what I would have at home - coffee, juice and cereal. The bathrooms are original, and the wiring needs to be updated. The staff is very nice, and helpful. Parking can be a problem. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naphhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are looking for updated modern facilities this is not your place, what you get here is a typical Florida independent small lodge. And,this is what I was looking for since I spent most of the year traveling on business staying at the major hotel chains.

The location is great, steps to the beach and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. They offer beach towels at the office and in the morning they have good coffee, fresh muffins and fruits. The rooms are clean and the hotel is cleaned every morning, windows, walls, tables, etc...

The courtyard is well maintained, there is a grill, tables, hammock and nice place to sit in among the palm trees and plants. Joe at the front desk was very professional and helpful. The front office staff even went out of their way to accommodate my in-laws when it was time to move to a larger room (upgrade) that she had booked but she had lost her receipt and the staff who handled the booking didn't put it in the system. However, they honored the room upgrade she had booked and made some loyal customers for life. They're also pet friendly and a quiet hotel. Definitely going back every year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

First time booking a place in Hollywood Florida. Went with Tripadvisor ratings and I was not disappointed. I spent a week and have no complaints. (Well, in a perfect world there would be no smoking but I noticed most of the great little places down there allow smoking in the common areas.) Staff super friendly and helpful. The rooms were VERY clean! It is a great and safe location. The premises is well kept and quaint. My stay was excellent and I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jekrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Ocean Inn is a beautifully landscaped and pretty and cozy Inn just feet from the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. They are always friendly and helpful, there are fresh baked muffins and real coffee every morning, and fresh flower blossoms abound. The rooms are well equipped and pretty. An extra plus for my tall family (6' and 6'2") is that even the shower heads are comfortable.

Room Tip: We love the queen efficiencies for room my family to spread out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank captainplanet2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
437 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a nice clean place and just steps from the beach. The staff was friendly, helpful and easy to deal with. The rooms where spacious all had a small refrigerator in them. All in all I give this place a 8 out of 10 rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Faloughi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

If location is all you need this is a good place. A block away from all the action of Hollywood beach board walk. We stayed in room #22 the first night. The air conditioner only worked on high speed, which was a loud obnoxious noise so we slept very little. We got in late the second night to find termites crawling all over the sheets of the futon bed, luggage and surrounding area. Housekeeping came in and explained that they have had trouble with this before and apologized. We switched rooms and they provided a glass of wine and a couple of candy bars for the inconvenience. We checked out the next morning. On check-out there was no apology given for the situation we had to deal with. In fact, after 2 conference calls with Travelocity, Ocean Inn and myself, they even refused to refund us for the third night we did not stay for. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank slickdogoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika A, Owner at Ocean Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Slickdogoregon

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Ocean Inn. One more time, my apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your vacation time.
Termites are common problem in Florida and we had a room exterminated the next day.
When I received your call during the night about the bugs in your room I woke up and went to your room to resolve this issue. I explained you that unfortunately termites are common issues here in Hollywood. I found another room for you, made sure that you got everything you need, asked if you need any help with your luggage and prepared 2 glasses of wine for you and your wife and 2 bars of chocolate for your children.
The next morning you said to our Front Desk Manager that you want to leave earlier because you want to go to the keys and did not say anything about the termites and air conditioner. The only thing you asked for was a refund. According to the Ocean Inn policies, which you signed during the check-in "There is no refunds for early departure". I know that you did you reservation through Travelocity, where it also stated that "No refunds will be given for no-shows or cancellations made after your scheduled check-in date".

Thank you again for you candid review and I wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#26 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing