We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Shifnal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The place was very cozy and by the beach which makes it practical for a relaxed vacation. I really enjoyed the garden of the place which was perfect to lay back and enjoy a book or just sip on a wine. Reminded me of a beautiful garden and patio of a family house.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shreyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    135
    22
    20
    8
See reviews for
98
225
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a five night stay at the Inn. Phillip, Joe and Veronica (the new owner) were very friendly and helpful from recomending good restaurants to calling cabs. It is nothing fancy but if you like old Florida motels this is the place. The Broadwalk and beach is one block up . They have beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for the taking. Nice garden seating and okay breakfast. Could have some juices for those that do not drink coffee. Will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seascapellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

my husband and I stayed at this inn during a chilly March and were very happy with our choice, Philip is very welcoming and full of info if it is your first visit to Hollywood, we had a large room with a kitchen which suited us very well, as we get tired of eating out while traveling, however, the boardwalk is steps away with a variety of restaurants
this inn is small and a little retro but we found it comfortable and quiet with friendly fellow travelers, we would return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We cannot say enough about Ocean Inn. As if it wasn't enough that it was simply a great place to stay, it was literally about 250 steps from the beach.
As for the Inn itself, Philip couldn't have been a better host or more accommodating He made sure that we had coffee in our hands every morning and offered us about anything we could ever need to make our stay enjoyable. We pulled in for a one night stay, followed by two in Key West, and then back to the Ocean Inn for another. When we left the first time, Philip offered us information, hook ups and even asked if we needed to borrow a cooler. He was awesome!!
The property was truly lovely. Lots of shady quiet spots all worked into a little courtyard and a large center table for having breakfast...or any other meal. There was even a grill available for use. Our room (s) were both perfect. They were on the small size, BUT, we are not people who require our room to be conducive to running laps. Both rooms had king size beds, fridges, TVs, a coffee pot, silverware,and lots of places to unpack clothes. The second room also had a microwave and a little table and chairs. Perfect, perfect, perfect, SO happy we stumbled on this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scribbles4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A bit dated but very clean with a VERY helpful staff. Full kitchen and roomy room, but older TV (lots of channels though) and mushy bed. Location is great if you just want to hang out at a nice beach that isn't too tourist-y. Shuttle runs into the busy part of Hollywood but a couple eating spots are within walking distance. Very quiet considering it was right on the main road. Fresh baked muffins in the morning!!!

Room Tip: Small inn but our upstairs room (one of two) was very quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfeetSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holley, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Ocean Inn is prime location for Hollywood Beach. The courtyard is exceptionally quiet and comfortable. There is a short walk to the beach, Broadwalk, restaurants, bike rental, Grandstand (concerts nightly) and bars. We would suggest not renting a car (traffic is horrendous!) and taking advantage of the trolley and water taxi. Those 2 transports will take you to Publix, Walgreens, Young Circle, Old Hollywood and various stops along the Broadwalk. There is also taxi service and a busline. Service (Philip and Joe) was outstanding, these guys are awesome. The rooms are in need of some tender loving care and Veronica (new owner as of March) has a plan to do some upgrading within the coming year. All in all the Ocean Inn is The place to stay in Hollywood Beach--only 11 rooms so book early.

Room Tip: The 2 upper rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FANDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

super service, very accommodating. We arrived early and our room was ready. We had a late flight and they allowed us to leave our car, borrow beach chairs and towels, way past check out time. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was firm and comfortable. There was a small refrigerator in the room. Our only criticism was that the shower head needed to be replaced. Even though it is on rt A1A, it was surprisingly quiet and it is a short walk to the boardwalk/beach. Traffic can be challenging on rt A1A, but we just went up to the state park to turn around and head south. The owners really care about their property and have created a lovely courtyard, with many private spots to sit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing