We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming but affordable”
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by how convenient this was to Ft. Lauderdale airport while still getting the full feeling of relaxing in a beach environment. Rooms were clean and decorated kind of funky (big hybiscus painted on front of fridge). Just a short walk to the boardwalk and beach and a cute bar called Oceans Eleven. Phillip was a great source for local eateries (GG's for dinner by the water was GREAT!) and made us feel very welcome. It was a wonderful start to a week in Key West and Duck Key, as well as a pleasant ending before heading home. We will definitely stay here for future trips to the Keys!! We'd even think about a longer stay right there in Hollywood during the cold RI winters.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riwanderer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 524 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

If you are looking for a clean, boutique-like room with Old Florida charm, you will find it here. I stay here quite often and have never been disappointed. If after a long day of travel you are met with a cold beer or a glass of wine from Philip (who lives onsite) consider yourself welcomed. You will not find this type of service at the chain hotel a few blocks south. Also onsite parking is free ($20 per day down at that chain hotel) is a definite perk. The rooms are clean and they offer a complimentary continental breakfast. Although the inn is located on A1A, Scott the owner, has done a fabulous job of disguising the car noise with lush landscaping, soft music and bird chirping. If you are a light sleeper then just turn on the AC and you will be lulled to sleep. Safely located on the north end of Hollywood beach, you can either walk to some nearby restaurants or take the trolley to downtown Hollywood. This place is truly a slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I'm a female senior traveling solo and was looking for clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations near the beach during my stay in Hollywood. I found all that and more at the Ocean Inn. My suite was immaculate and had a king sized bed, sofa/sleeper, kitchen and bathroom with a bathtub for relaxing soaks - it reminded me very much of a vintage 40s/50s Catskill mountain bungalow, except this one had a large, flatscreen TV with dozens of cable channels. As other have noted, all of the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Philip for the restaurant recommendations and chocolate chip cookies. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bajaceresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had a great stay at Ocean Inn over the Labor Day weekend. Our room was very clean and cheery and had everything we needed. A little road noise, but fine with the a/c on. Phillip was a great host. The only think I wished (having stayed at Villa Europa last year), was that it was at the end of the Broadwalk closer to the restaurants. The plus, however, was being able to walk from small beach to small beach when we headed in the opposite direction.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Everything was exactly as expected. The suite and the court yard were fabulous. Well keep, topically decorated and convenient; located just steps from the boardwalk and beach.

There were no issues with checking in early. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable of the area and eager to help in any way we asked.

It's always a pleasure when the people you trust with your travel accommodations are so nice.

Many thanks again to each of you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frannygirl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in early August 2011.

A cute little hotel, and while a bit dated, the staff do a great job in making you feel welcome and helping you out with your every need.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spitoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Office staff didn't have much knowledge to solve issues. Room was ok, beds very hard, paid extra for 3rd and 4th person even tho the 3rd person was a child and the 4th ended up not staying.
For the price of $150.00 per night it should be nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klswaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 72 in Hollywood
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#39 of 72 in Hollywood
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#13 of 72 in Hollywood
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 N Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $110 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Groupon and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing