We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“wonderfully relaxing and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfully relaxing and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Huge room with full kitchen and a very tall shower (at 6'2" that's important to me). Wonderfully relaxing courtyard with many private niches. Friendly, helpful, and personable staff and owners. Great coffee and yummy fresh baked muffins, and fresh fallen blossoms from their trees I placed in my room every day. The Inn is literally 100 steps (yes, I counted) right off the beautiful sandy beach at the quiet north end of the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. While you are there, eat at the Oceans Eleven resturant on the beach just a couple of blocks away. They have great food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainplanet2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    136
    26
    20
    9
See reviews for
100
226
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I had needed a place to layover in FLL area before flying back home two days after a shortened trip to Bahamas. My group experience in Bahamas turned hellacious as there was a very inappropriate man in group. Leaving the island prior to expectations put me in a pinch to find a place near FLL. I found Ocean Inn in Hollywood to be just the place to rest up and regain my equilibrium before returning home. Phillip quickly & hospitably received my "tired little self" and gave me the perfect room to retreat. All staff very friendly. As solo woman traveler, I felt very respected in this environment and no need to be on guard at all here after my recent troubles in Bahamas. Very clean & comfortable. Meditative mornings on hammock in courtyard offered quiet I needed to make a comeback. Other guests very respectful. 1 block from beautiful beach. Very safe feeling- even nighttime walk was okay. Nature Center walking distance too.Great food & juices @ Le Petit Prince not far away. Wonderful experience! Easy taxis to FLL. ($20 each way)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank integritymatters_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

2nd stay and I was, once again, very pleased. Love the small, quaint hotel. Location is perfect for me. Easy to access & only steps to the beach. Phillip, Jose & Pilar all make their guests feel so welcome and like friends. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpelements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

This is a good place to stay to be near, but not on beach. This small property is very well kept. Room was clean and the garden area was quite well done.

The breakfast was perfect. The staff was really nice and friendly.

My only complaint is that the window air conditioner was annoying.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aok27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Had a short Friday, Saturday, Sunday stay last weekend of June. Good clean functional room, quiet and laid back, just what you would expect. Even better is the well landscaped courtyard decks and patios. Had coffee at sunrise and beers at sunset several times. The place was full but to me it was as private as it gets. Convenient to the boardwalk, plenty of easy parking, well located for anyone who knows where they are going or a first timer to the area. Staff more than helpful with directions and even a cold beer.

Gainesville, FL CPA

Room Tip: Use the internet, call them on the phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

This place is perfect. Quiet and peaceful with beautiful courtyard gardens and complementary breakfast each morning - they even have music piped into the tropical courtyard so you wake up blissed out each day!! Unlike many other palces in the area, its not directly on the beach...but its 1 minute walk from the beach, and to be honest, its nice to get right away from the tourists etc.

The room was to die for. It was a large studio with a kitchen and sofa as well as bed and en suite - I didnt see the smaller rooms, and I'm sure they are also very tasteful - but if you can, I think its probably worth paying a bit extra for the space..

The staff were sublime. Philip can only be described as a legend in his own lifetime, effortlessly affable and supremely helpful - a tribute to the place it has to be said. If everything else was terrible - I'd still give it a good rap because of Philip. Fortunately, everything else was amazing....so its easy to give a glowing review.

I cycled the causeway to its end at least twice a day - passing all the other accommodation....and I have to say, there isd no doubt at all in my mind that this place is the very best place to stay in hollywood, florida. Top marks!

Room Tip: Pay more for a bigger room - they are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daveallsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

I would definitely stay again what a great place, my kids loved the muffins.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulcet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 70 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.0 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 70 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#6 of 70 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing