We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tropical Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here! The price, the room and the location were perfect. So the rooms are a little bit out dated but it was cute, comfortable, clean and more than spacious. I would highly recommend room #18, it even had a full kitchen, seating area, dining area and an extra day bed with a trundle. Perfect for a family on vacation. The courtyard of the Ocean Inn is like a little tropical oasis with beautiful unique plants and quiet places to sit, to sunbathe or to eat. Very clean and tidy as well.

So there was no pool or hot tub, but we were less than a block from the ocean and in a great quiet location off the Boardwalk. What we did get was a quaint motel run by wonderful people who were so helpful and friendly. Waking up and having coffee and Roberts delicious muffins in the courtyard was a great way to start the day.

The Ocean Inn provided everything we needed to make our visit comfortable, including beach chairs, towels and trashy romance novels to read on the beach, directions and restaurant recommendations. We will be back!

Room Tip: Loved #18, no view but quiet and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfun201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    135
    22
    20
    8
See reviews for
98
225
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The rooms are adorable, the outdoor patio area is beautifully kept, and the innkeepers are the friendliest around. Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dows007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We had a great stay at Ocean Inn over the Memorial Day weekend. The beach was within yards and what a beautiful beach and ocean we were treated to. The courtyard of the place was secluded and felt like an oasis. The only thing I would change about our accommodations would to have a 2 bedroom suite to stay in next time....with us and our 2 teenagers were a little cozy!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandp7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very overly friendly staff. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tharp267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I only stayed here for one night as I was on a cycling tour of South Florida. I arrived at the hotel after cycling 78 miles from South Bay, and unfortunately my room wasn't ready. The guy on the front desk (Robert ??) was extremely apologetic, even though it was my fault as I arrived 2 hours before the check in time. He immediately offered me a complimentary bottle of water and a muffin and suggested I relax in a hammock in the garden while the maid finished off my room...which didn't take long.

My room was facing the garden with a queen bed and private facilities. It was clean, simply furnished and had a/c, and wi-fi. The garden had multiple table and chairs available for use, and the grounds were well planted with flowers and shrubs to give a good mixture of sun and shade.

Breakfast was cereal, coffee and muffins out in the garden; the latter baked by Robert (?)

All in all, it was a nice place to stay and only a stones throw from the beach and various beachside restaurants. I'd definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I had the great pleasure of staying here yet again. I travel to South Florida quarterly and each time over the past 4 years, I have chosen to stay at the Ocean Inn. Although I could stay elesewhere, this place is the best. Although not right on the beach, it's just steps away. What a hidden gem of an inn. Scott, the owner, could not be more accommodating. My husband traveled with me on this last trip and had to host a conference call. Scott went out of his way to pull everything together and the call happened without a hitch. Philip is an all around excellent concierge. If you need anything (beach chair, towel, cold beer or a glass of wine), he is there to cater to your every need or want. We had the pleasure of a 2 week stay and not one complaint! Can't wait to return to my home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

This was our first time staying in Hollywood and couldn't be more pleased. Found Ocean Inn on Tripadvisor and was very pleased with our choice. We only stayed 1 night before going down to the Keys but want to come back for a longer stay. The grounds were beautiful. Our room was small but nicely decorated. The morning continental breakfast was nice with very good homeade muffins, cereal and fruit. While not directly on the beach you only have to walk through a parking lot to get to it. Everyone was very helpful. Oh and the shower was wonderful, had lots of pressure. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinconbound01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing