We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Hollywood”
Review of Villa Europa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Europa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

For the price I was expecting a lot less, instead we got a very clean nice sized room with a small kitchen, good A/C, and free parking! The owners were extremely nice; giving us bottles of cold water and offering to carry down beach chairs and umbrellas. We used the free bikes for 4 hours to ride up and down the boardwalk, they were old and rusted but when we found out the new bikes were $17 PER hour for us to rent, rust was just fine! At first my husband wanted to be in a hotel that faced the ocean, but when we saw how noisy that would of been (also an additional $50-100 per night) it was nice staying half a block in from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronco1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 417 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a great hotel for my teenage daughter and myself! Luis is wonderful he really made our time there special. So helpful! The place is clean! Great FREE parking. Steps from the beach. It is also in a quieter area of Hollywood Beach. Free bikes, chairs, noodles, coffee and water!! I would not stay at a fancy hotel when I am on my beach vacation this place is sooo much better! I really want to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygirl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A block from the beach. Just cross a small one way street, walk across the broadwalk and you are there. Very friendly manager, will set up umbrella and chairs on the beach for you. Just make sure you know what to do when done. Free bikes to ride. Stove, refrigerator in the apartment.

Room Tip: Room 101 is near the office so we heard early morning business talk, but otherwise a good stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Villa Europa is a mixed bag. Luis, at the desk, is fantastic; he's friendly, he's happy to answer questions, he's quick to make recommendations. The location seems hard to beat, too. The hotel is right on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, just steps away from lots of restaurants, bars, and the beach. However, the rooms are old . . . and they show it. Permanent burns and chips on countertops, rusted door hinges, etc. Our A/C was spotty.

Most troublesome of all is that the hotel is non-smoking, but smoking is allowed at the courtyard tables, and the courtyard tables are mere inches from your room door and windows. The smell of cigarettes was pervasive in our room during the nighttime, and one night (Saturday) people partied in the courtyard until past 3 a.m.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RabbiWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

worst place ever the rooms look like some form the 70s show all white bed bugs, manager down right rude , for $9 more stay a t the marriot , place should be condemed. manager is the rudist person ever, no pool no anything just bugs no parking looks nice from outside but omg what a crappy place should be torn down

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoja02, Owner at Villa Europa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

This is a fraudulent review (we have proof of it). You have never spent a night at Villa Europa Hotel. Our goal is to accommodate the needs of our Guests to the best of our abilities. You reserved two rooms for 4 guests in each unit. Instead you illegally attempted to squeeze your party of 16 into two rooms meant for 4 guests. Safety, not money, is our primary concern when we find more people in a room than the law allows. You were kindly requested to leave after we issued you a full refund, although you were not entitled to a courtesy refund.
Our procedures have been developed with your safety and comfort in mind as we provide an enjoyable stay for all our Guests. Rigorous inspections every year guarantee our customers impeccable rooms: We have been distinguished with The Superior Small Lodging White Glove Award for our perfect housekeeping score of 100% during every annual inspection. We have received the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence for the last two years and the Expedia Outstanding Traveler Reviews Award.
These safety violations did not allow your party to stay in any of our accommodations and comments about aspects of a business you did not experience are not legitimate. Please, next time try to find a place to stay where you don’t need to lie about the size of your party because safety is Villa Europa Hotel's main concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking just for a Nice and clean room , right in the beach of Hollywood , than this is it ...... The only think that I have to complaint about is the Air condition , was too noisy I couldn't keep it on during The night.... Other than that The rest was perfect .....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jordan0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just spent 3 nights. Clean attractive and basic room, Great boardwalk and beach steps from the hotel. Great host. Lots of restaurants and activity in the area. Great home base to explore the area without that mega suburban feel of South Florida.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Tracksitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 73 in Hollywood
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Europa Hotel

Address: 314 Cleveland St, Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019-3435
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range: $98 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Europa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with studios, 1 and 2 bedroom beach suites situated in the heart of Hollywood Beach and just ten minutes drive from Fort Lauderdale Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing