We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night yum !”
Review of Mestizas Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Mestizas Mexican Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Cuban, Mexican
Restaurant details
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Saturday night yum !”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We took part of our softball team there this evening along with our son and enjoyed a yummy meal. The waitress was very nice, very helpful and offered lunch portions to our girls who did not want a full dinner portion. The salsa and chips were excellent! Overall, a very nice experience! It's right next to Hungry Howies, looks small when you enter, but there is another room that held our party and another group nicely. Fajitas, combo meal, tacos, taco salad, chimichanga...everyone loved their food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllisFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mexican Delight”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fantastic little gem right on US 1 in Holly Hill, Fl. Cuban and Mexican specialties that will have you coming back again and again. Fish tacos, fresh guacomole and outstanding service make this a winner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Mexican Food!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I travel to Mexico often, so trust me when I say this Mexican food is authentic! I enjoyed a dish of thinly sliced and deliciously marinated carne (steak.) They were more than happy to accommodate my request to have it over a salad instead of with the traditional rice and beans. Amazing guacamole and soft tortillas. Very quick service and the cost of two meals was lower than the cost of one meal from a chain restaurant. Definitely a "best kept" secret...hopefully not for long! Thank you!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best fajitas around”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This restaurant serves the best fajitas (their other menu items are also excellent but this is our favorite). The food is fresh, tasty and consistent. The owners and staff are friendly and it is clear that they take pride in their business. We have been frequenting Mestizas for years and expect to continue to do so. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuckandJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Fresh and hot is how we always get our food. Love the cheese enchiladas! Always served with fresh chips and salsa. Small and cozy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbzgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mestizas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing