We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling rushed”
Review of Great Subs & More

Great Subs & More
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Holiday
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Holiday, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Feeling rushed”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to this restaurant since the 1990's. I feel now that some of the owners sincerity has vanished. I feel rushed and that I am bothering the employees by bring there. Maybe the owners should visit more. I really used to enjoy this place. Have the owners changed? The service really has.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“5 stars”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Subway and Jimmie Johns step aside. This is hands down the best place to get a sub Quality and quantity wise -- well worth the $. Plus, 2-4-1 subs everyday makes it a steal. Outstanding lamb-beef Gyro sub. Now I see why they've been around for 20 years.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evilchikkade e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

If you like a great sandwich this is the place to go! Friendly employees fair prices. I like the steak and cheese all the way!

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Compared!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We won a Subway gift card and tried them. We also (today) tried Wawa's for an Italian Sub. There is NO comparison. Great Subs and More is the KING of subs.

Both Subway and Wawa's was 90% vegetables and terribly lacking in flavor.

No where else to get a really good Italian Cold Cut sub than Great Subs and More.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“All about wings”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Its not like a resturant but more like a fast food joint. We get the wings, buffalo style and crispy. Theyre the best in the area. Period. Don't believe me? Try them yourself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Subs & More also viewed

 

Been to Great Subs & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing