We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling rushed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Subs & More

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Subs & More
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Holiday
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Feeling rushed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to this restaurant since the 1990's. I feel now that some of the owners sincerity has vanished. I feel rushed and that I am bothering the employees by bring there. Maybe the owners should visit more. I really used to enjoy this place. Have the owners changed? The service really has.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Subway and Jimmie Johns step aside. This is hands down the best place to get a sub Quality and quantity wise -- well worth the $. Plus, 2-4-1 subs everyday makes it a steal. Outstanding lamb-beef Gyro sub. Now I see why they've been around for 20 years.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evilchikkade e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

If you like a great sandwich this is the place to go! Friendly employees fair prices. I like the steak and cheese all the way!

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Compared!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We won a Subway gift card and tried them. We also (today) tried Wawa's for an Italian Sub. There is NO comparison. Great Subs and More is the KING of subs.

Both Subway and Wawa's was 90% vegetables and terribly lacking in flavor.

No where else to get a really good Italian Cold Cut sub than Great Subs and More.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“All about wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Its not like a resturant but more like a fast food joint. We get the wings, buffalo style and crispy. Theyre the best in the area. Period. Don't believe me? Try them yourself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Subs & More also viewed

 

Been to Great Subs & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing