We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for two days while on Business. Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was typical of a Fairfield Inn and selection was plentiful. I was extremely happy with the facility, but the best part of my stay was the staff. I have not met a more friendly, smiling and willing to please staff anywhere. From the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping all perfect!!! Kudos to you all Great Job!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlCrze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for the kudos! I think what sets us apart from other hotels is that we have a staff of people who genuinely want to make our guests feel at home. Business travelers spend a lot of time away from their families and friends so we do our best to provide a clean and comfortable environment. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    84
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
86
73
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

staying for one night -- clean, quiet and overall pretty nice. Great breakfast . . . would stay again if we were in this area. Still can't figure out where everyone would park if the place was full, but that is neither here nor there.....just curious.

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor (310) nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our new hot breakfast items. We have one parking space for each room in the hotel; some of these spaces are on the other side of the divider, close to the business park next door. We do our best to ensure we communicate this to our guests when the hotel is full. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel recently (Jan 24th) in Room 404. Woke in the morning to find a bug in the bed, when squashed, it was full of Blood. Got home to NJ the next day after the Funeral to find Bites over my legs. It just didnt dawn on me that I had numerous bed bug bites. Love the Hotel Staff, but Beware !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope777las
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback. Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday/Tarpon Springs cares greatly about your experience. We take hotel hygiene and sanitation very seriously. As a result, we have established very strict standards of cleanliness for our hotel that either meet or exceed public health department regulations, including pest control. In the unusual event we are made aware of a concern, we respond immediately to the situation and take the appropriate steps to remediate whatever problem we find. Again, that you for your feedback, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

So this was a wonderful place to stay. I must say this has hit number 1 on my favorite hotels to stay when I travel to florida! The staff go out of there way to help you to the best that they can! Housekeeping is outstanding.. There is this little lady very petit who has an amazing accent that I wish I knew her name I loved her she was so great to hold a conversation with. You guys are what make me always stay at Marriotts...

Room Tip: Stay at a Marriott!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pioblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs! The staff here truly cares about each guest and we want to make every guest leave here as happy as you did. Travelers choose Marriott hotels because they know exactly what to expect; great service, great hotels and clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Recently, we had a family crisis that required us to stay in the Holiday, FL area. We stayed at this property for a few days. I can honestly say, this was one of the BEST places we've ever stayed! When we walked in, we were greeted by a smiling face, the front desk lady seemed happy to see us! We were given rooms on the highest floor, which was our preference. Upon entering our room, it smelled fresh, it was clean and bright. Everything was where it was supposed to be and in working order. Our family ate dinner in the restaurant every evening. The restaurant is closed at night but they let us bring our own food and eat in there anyway. We had breakfast every morning, it was a lot better than I thought it would be. They had fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, a waffle maker (extra points!) and turkey sausage! (Extra, extra points for having turkey sausage!) We had children with us. EVERYONE went out of their way to make sure we had EVERYTHING we needed. Although we weren't the only guests in the hotel, they made us feel as though we were. We didn't experience any problems at all, not one. We've only stayed at one other Fairfield Inn that even came close to providing the service we received at this hotel and that was the Fairfield Inn in Elkin, NC. We can't thank the staff enough for all that they did for us. If we're ever in the area again, we know exactly where we'll be staying! THANK YOU MARIO, JESSICA, RON, KAYLIN, AMY & SONJA! You guys rock!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Wow! Thank you for this phenomenal review of our property! We are delighted to hear that we were able to make your days a little brighter during your family's time of need. We strive to be the best hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs area and couldn't do it without the support of guests like you. Thank you again, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
821 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent stay. Everyone we encountered was helpful and caring. Great recommendations for dinner. Fast friendly check in and out. Rooms were spotless. Breakfast food was very good, the wheat bread was great. Thank you we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: They are all good. Plus they have two elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are happy to hear we have made another fan of our hotel! We get great pleasure from knowing that we have provided a perfect stay for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to the Tarpon Springs/Holiday Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

this hotel knows how to do it....the staff is always willing to go above and beyond the call of duty, the hotel looks and feels brand new, the fitness facility is fantastic, the breakfast is tasty and you are made to feel like you are at home.....thanks again for a great stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlapCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We enjoy receiving positive feedback from our guests and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
289 reviews
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
6.1 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
182 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing