We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Certificate of Excellence
Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

In the past, we have tried other hotels in the area. This time we tried the Fairfield Inn & Suites. No comparison! It was excellent in every way! The staff, the cleanliness, the quietness and the exceptional breakfast was everything and more we had hoped for. We will definitely be staying with them any time we are in that area again. They are a 5 star hotel in my opinion.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet and clean place to stay, this is for you. The staff goes out of thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Wow! Thank you for this amazing TripAdvisor review! It means a lot to all of us here that you took the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your stay. We work hard to ensure every guest feels at home and receives the best service. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    83
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
84
71
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice New Hotel, enjoyed a nice big room with office space and 2 LCD TVs, one in front of the bed and the second in front of a sofa. First time, I've been in a hotel room that was not an extended stay that had 2 TVs. Ray at the front desk was excellent, knows what customer service is about for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are happy to have made another fan of our hotel! Providing a clean room and excellent service is very important to us. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

this property received a 4 as opposed to 5...weak internet signal from our room. When we checked in Ray and a very nice young man who had recently moved from NY were exceptional. So very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, the beds were excellent! Breakfast on Sunday morning was very well done. The lady who kept us in food and drink was very pleasant. But...Ray is a star! Greeted us again at the door when we returned on Saturday evening from our event. Could not have been nicer. We will definitely put this property on the GPS and when in the area...our place to stay...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmBeachFloridaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review on our property. We are all glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and you were pleased with the service provided. I am sorry to hear that the internet signal was not strong enough for your needs. This past year we increased our bandwidth by almost 10% and are planning to do another increase in 2013. I hope that during your next visit you will find this increase helpful! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at your hotel while my mom was in the Morton Plant Hospital. We came down from Boston with only a few hours notice and were very stressed and your reception staff did everything they could to assist us with recommendations, directions, and truly made us feel like we were valued guests. The breakfast was great and our room was immaculate. We will be back again this weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are so glad to hear we were able to accomodate your needs and make you feel at ease. We are truly sorry to hear about your mother and look forward to serving you again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel due to a death in the family. This hotel is welcoming when you walk into the lobby and the beds were comfortable to sleep in.

The deluxe breakfast was nice to have, I enjoyed the waffles. Some of the family stated the eggs could have been better.

There's a pool, but we didn't get a chance to use it.

What was really nice was that in the lobby area there's a business center where you can hook your laptop and do some work, as well as a computer that you are able to use that is connected to the internet. I think this place is worth the money if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sigmaqtpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Farifield Inn & Suites Holiday. I am sorry to hear you weren't staying under happier circumstances but hope we made this difficult time a little easier for you. Our hotel is a pilot hotel for the new Fairfield Inn hot breakfast and I will be sure to pass along your comments about the eggs to the Marriott team. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, I hope time brings healing to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great hotel. Staff were wonderful, friendly and caring. Breakfast was both hot and cold and a very good choice; scrambled eggs, sausaug bis. and gravy, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, muffins, etc. Hotel is very clean as was our room. Outside was well landscaped and clean. My son and I are both very satisfied and will definately stay here again when we visit New Port Richey

Room Tip: Even though we were on the side of the highway, it was still quiet. Had no problem sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaO104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very important to our success. I hope that next time you are in the area, you will be here for a happier occasion. We work hard to please all of our guests and we are all delighted to hear we have made another fan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Dont know how old, but seems almost new. They have what I call the "Comfort Inn" free breakfast in the morning (coffee, juice, waffle maker, eggs, sausage patties, cereals, muffins, etc). Room was nice. The place was immaculate clean. All good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPWHITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I just wanted to give a quick thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It is not often that people go out of their way to express their gratitude and we want to make sure you know how much we appreciate it. Thank you again, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
282 reviews
6.1 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
2.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing