We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our anniversary getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Certificate of Excellence
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for our anniversary getaway”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn near Tarpon Springs, Florida for our anniversary weekend. We were drawn to their add for a $99 per night last-minute deal. And it was a deal! When we checked in, we were upgraded to an executive suite for the same low rate. It was nice, modern,and roomy so we could spread out and relax when we were in our hotel. All furnishings were in good repair and linens were soft, clean and even luxurious. The room was supplied with extra pillows and a blanket that were just as nice. There were 2 flat panel t.v.'s, a microwave, a small refrigerator and a desk for plugging in the laptop. The bathroom was quite large with enough countertop space for both mine and my husband's toiletries. We particularly appreciated the staff filling our ice bucket for us while we were out on Saturday - a very nice touch.

Room Tip: Our unsolicited upgrade to the executive suite on the first floor - I believe it's Room 101 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    84
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
86
73
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at this property on March 7th and will definitely return the next time we are in this area. There is absolutely no need to search any further to find a clean, comfortable hotel in Tarpon Springs/Holiday, FL. Upon our arrival, we were cheerfully greeted by two front-desk employees. Due to my status as a Marriott rewards member, I was upgraded immediately to a King Suite room due to availability. We based our selection of this hotel on the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The employee who checked us in must love her job because she was, without question, the most pleasant front-desk employee that we have encountered at any hotel property in recent memory. This property was extremely clean and I admit to being a bit of a nut case about finding super-clean hotels. You will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prattn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is the place to stay when visiting the Tarpon Springs/Holiday Florida area. The hotel is beautifully decorated in relaxing colors and functional furniture. There is a small business center, a nice gym, and pool area. The breakfast buffet contains a generous assortment of items that should please almost everyone. We had a king suite that was comfortable and quiet. And the staff is wonderful - every one of them is friendly and accommodating, something you usually do not experience in even larger and more expensive hotels. Kudos to the staff and management! Will definitely stay there again during our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Beautiful clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff is full of southern hospitality. Generous breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniemartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

After a somewhat disappointing stay at a major (expensive) resort in the Keys, we ended our Florida vacation in the Tarpon Springs area. I had some Marriott points so we chose the Fairfield Inn here to maximize our nights on points. I was frankly stunned at the friendly service, the nice rooms and the overall hotel vibe. Because I'm an Elite Marriott member we were upgraded for free to a King suite, which was very nice. As good as rooms I've paid much, much more for. The location is a little mixed - we had a view of a car dealership - but with the curtains closed you'd swear you were in a much fancier hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for the encouraging review! We are delighted you had a great stay with us and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. We strive to be the best Fairfield Inn & Suites and hotel in the Holiday-Tarpon Springs area. We could not do it without our wonderful guests like you. Thank you again! - Alicia Riker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great staff - very friendly and helpful. We had the king suite. It was roomy, clean, quite, and very comfortable. Breakfast was the standard with plenty of everything. Well done. I'll stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The staff is really helpful. Breakfast is standard with fresh fruit. Rooms are clean and modern. There's a laundry. We were a family of 4, had the king suite, which was perfect for us, just a little cramped with sofa bed set up.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
289 reviews
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
6.1 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
182 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing