We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is the place to stay when visiting the Tarpon Springs/Holiday Florida area. The hotel is beautifully decorated in relaxing colors and functional furniture. There is a small business center, a nice gym, and pool area. The breakfast buffet contains a generous assortment of items that should please almost everyone. We had a king suite that was comfortable and quiet. And the staff is wonderful - every one of them is friendly and accommodating, something you usually do not experience in even larger and more expensive hotels. Kudos to the staff and management! Will definitely stay there again during our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 245 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

Beautiful clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff is full of southern hospitality. Generous breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniemartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

After a somewhat disappointing stay at a major (expensive) resort in the Keys, we ended our Florida vacation in the Tarpon Springs area. I had some Marriott points so we chose the Fairfield Inn here to maximize our nights on points. I was frankly stunned at the friendly service, the nice rooms and the overall hotel vibe. Because I'm an Elite Marriott member we were upgraded for free to a King suite, which was very nice. As good as rooms I've paid much, much more for. The location is a little mixed - we had a view of a car dealership - but with the curtains closed you'd swear you were in a much fancier hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for the encouraging review! We are delighted you had a great stay with us and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. We strive to be the best Fairfield Inn & Suites and hotel in the Holiday-Tarpon Springs area. We could not do it without our wonderful guests like you. Thank you again! - Alicia Riker, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great staff - very friendly and helpful. We had the king suite. It was roomy, clean, quite, and very comfortable. Breakfast was the standard with plenty of everything. Well done. I'll stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The staff is really helpful. Breakfast is standard with fresh fruit. Rooms are clean and modern. There's a laundry. We were a family of 4, had the king suite, which was perfect for us, just a little cramped with sofa bed set up.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were greeted warmly. Our room was clean and very spacious. The hotel was quiet. The parking was ample and well lit. We were going to a party in the area and I had food to bring much later that evening. The little refrigerator in our room surprising held it all.

We slept in so we missed the breakfast.

Everyone was very cordial and nice. All of the other hotels in the area appear run down and their reviews were poor. We were lucky that Marriott opened the Fairfied. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank regolg3dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Had a great stay, room was very clean, beds were great with lots of pillows, complimentary breakfast was also good..basic but good!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooColdinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
299 reviews
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
6.1 mi away
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range: $118 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing