We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Energizing B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grady House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 High Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I spent our first time at the Grady House B&B. What real delight. Paul and Lucy know how to host your stay. From the initial greeting (very personal) to the accommodations to the unparalleled breakfast, this is a place to visit. (While there make sure you visit the Great Outdoors Restaurant as well.) Being animal lovers, we enjoyed being able to meet the "Grady Bunch" Dalmatians as well.

Lovely grounds. Comfortable accommodations. Great food. Relaxing environment. Welcoming hosts!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Yellow Room. The only guest room on the first floor. It is right next to the bever...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Grady House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 241 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in the Peach room that had a bedroom plus a parlor. The rooms are beautifully appointed with everything that you could possibly need. There are DVDs, games, and books available. Outside is a gorgeous garden that you can enjoy. Paul and Lucie give you the rules of the house which is: "This is your house during your stay. You don't have to ask permission here!" Morning breakfast is the icing on the cake! We were treated to homemade scones, fresh fruit and then corn beef hash, bacon and a tasty omelet. The best breakfast we've ever had at a B&B. The innkeepers are delightful and make every effort to make your stay a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanneB880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing place. Paul and Lucie did a great job. Paul is the entertaining one and Lucie is like a mama in the house. Delicious food, beautiful house, and wonderful company. I recommend this place to all of my friends. Very quite, cozy, and the rooms were so pretty and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Grady House, a Bed & Breakfast to return to! Excellent nights sleep in the Yellow Room and a fantastic breakfast to start the day. Hosts Lucie and Paul make the stay enjoyable----Paul has the knack to have the breakfast guests ( 7 ) and Paul makes ( 8 ) engage in conversation and enjoy the company and excellent food. Long ago we gave up the stays @ the cookie cutter hotels and motels that travel on the interstate highways. Try a Bed and Breakfast, "The Grady House"

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52dooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked this B&B as a surprise weekend get-away for my wife's birthday. We found the inn to be charming, warm and cozy. The food was excellent and while Lucie was working hard behind the scenes to make the breakfast perfect, Paul kept eveyone entertained! The bedding was the best! We were able to do a little shopping downtown and eat locally at the Great Outdoors Restaurant which we would also highly recommend. All in all a great relaxing weekend with food, new friends, and fellowship. Couldn't ask for anything more! Jerry & Debbie Hudson

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnhudson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Grady House was such a memorable experience with my daughter that I recently went back with my mom for two wonderful nights. Everything was just as perfect as the first time. The house is full of beautiful breakables and antiques, yet it feels like a home, not a museum. The food is gourmet quality with fine dining presentation, yet meals feel like family affairs. The linens are of the finest quality and the beds are as good as they get, yet we felt like we were in a home-away-from-home. Lucie and Paul manage to pair "luxury accommodation" with "warm and welcoming." Add fantastic food, lovely garden, quaint town, easy accessibility from I75 and eclectic guests and you see why Grady House has become a place our family visits again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne28, Owner at Grady House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing review!!! You made us blush! It is such a pleasure to share Grady House with guests like you and your mother. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We were trying to find some place close to home, somewhere quiet we could just relax. This couldn't have been a better choice. Paul and Lucie are great hosts! Would highly recommend for couples and if you want a nice indulgence check out my review on The Wellness Spa just a short walk away. Paul and Lucie thanks again and we look forward to staying w/ you again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Springs
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
197 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 45 in Gainesville
841 reviews
19.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
20.2 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
High Springs Country Inn
High Springs Country Inn
#1 of 3 in High Springs
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grady House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grady House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 420 NW 1st Ave, High Springs, FL 32643-0134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > High Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in High Springs
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing