We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend 2!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Springs Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High Springs
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Room was clean and warm and comfortable. We love the family run property and the room was more than ample for two adults and two kids. The fridge and sink were great. the bathroom was old and simple with "character" cracks and fixtures. Reminds me of my 1970 home in Longwood, FL. Overall it was the perfect quiet clean room for us for a night or two.

Room Tip: Call the front desk and ask. They will tell you their favorite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. We want to express to you how satisfied we are to acknowledge your positive experience with High Springs Country Inn. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed for the weekend of March 28-30 2014, Great honest people, clean room, quiet, what more could you ask for.

Will stay again for are next race.

Close to the track, worked out great.

Clean parking lot, landscape kept up.

No bugs or critters.
Clean microwave and fridge, tv worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestPalmResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We want to acknowledge your positive experience at High Springs Country Inn. We appreciate your comments on our cleanliness and our customer service.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We came into town to visit our daughter who goes to UF and stayed at the Inn. It was a wonderful place and the staff was very helpful and thoughtful. We had plenty of space and our daughter was even able to come and do her homework with us over the weekend because of the wifi. This was truly our home away from home and we will be back! Thank you for making our stay so welcoming!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 333bethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time you visit your daughter.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for my son's wedding. The staff was very friendly and called us to confirm that we were still coming. The hotel could use some updating and maybe a better cleaning service. Rooms were alittle small but then again we weren't spending alot of time in our rooms. I love the location and it was easy in and easy out and like I said the staff were Great!! The bed was clean and comfortable and I would stay here again, just remember not to expect the Four Seasons. I also felt safe and since I am a female and was traveling alone at the time, that means alot!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatter36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. We are happy to help our guest's stay be better. Hope to see you next time you are in our area.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I am sorry to have to write this review. Based on the mostly positive reviews, the affordable rates, and my preference for supporting local businesses, we stayed here last Friday. The check-in was fine, and the host (Vic) seemed very nice. The location is good. Because we had called for a room only a couple of hours before, we were ok with it not being ready when we arrived in the late afternoon. We checked in and went to visit friends, and let the staff finish their cleaning.

When we came back that night to sleep, we were horrified to find such dirt. It had clearly not been vacuumed by the head of the bed or by the end table, or under the dresser, for a very long time. Not only was there heavy dust on the end table, but also right on the bedframe. Disgusting to sleep there. We had to dust it ourselves before going to bed. There was no light in the bathroom at all. And the worst of all, there was splattered food in the microwave. We would NOT recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebeli253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for your bad experience. We value each person's review so that we can better our services to accommodate each guest. I hope next time your stay is more enjoyable at our Inn. Please next time let us know of any uncleanliness in your room and we would have been happy to give you a new room. We strive to make our customers have a nice stay at our Inn.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is an old fashioned one story "motor court" where you can park (parallel) right outside of your room. The place is dated (appears to be out of the '50's) and the renovations are incomplete. My wife and I stayed in a room with a queen bed. The bed was very firm-and my wife worried that she might not be able to get any sleep...but she slept well and she has now raised the number of our Sleep Number bed at home due to this experience. There was a walk-in shower and no bathtub. The sheets and towels were clean but the one chair had soiled arms, some of the grout between the tiles in the bathroom were stained and there was a layer of dust on top of the mirror in the sleeping quarters. I could detect a trace of a foul mustard-like odor in the room akin to certain insecticides which was unpleasant. The television worked well as did the temperature controls for the air conditioner. My biggest complaint is that there is little insulation in the walls and the noise from outside can be distracting.There are few loding choices in High Springs so they are possibly the best one in town.The rates are low and the owners are very friendly. If you are sensitive to odors, hard beds and noise from outdoors this will not be a place to your liking but if you simply need a shower and a good nights sleep in High Springs this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy your wife was able to have a great nights sleep.We are sorry for the noise in the room next to you. We hope to have you stay with us again and please let us know next time if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We strive to make our customers happy on there whole stay at our Inn.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Very inexpensive and newly remodeled. Just across from the diner we will go to for breakfast tomorrow. Rooms are small and old fashioned but have TV micro and mini fridge. 12 miles off I75 in historic district.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank brownekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better please let us know.We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Springs
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
197 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
880 reviews
19.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 47 in Gainesville
461 reviews
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
19.6 mi away
Courtyard Gainesville
Courtyard Gainesville
#19 of 47 in Gainesville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Springs Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Springs Country Inn

Address: 520 NW Santa Fe Blvd, High Springs, FL 32643-9368
Location: United States > Florida > High Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High Springs
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your High Springs Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Springs Country Hotel High Springs
Country Inn High Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing