We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Shower and a Good Nights Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Springs Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High Springs
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hot Shower and a Good Nights Sleep”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We only stayed here one night, needed a good nights sleep between two days of paddling. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room and grounds were very clean. The room was accurately represented on the website and everything we needed was there. We left rested and pleased.

The only negative thing I can think of was the internet connection was a tad slow but...we were able to get what we needed.

I would like to thank the staff here - we arrived early and asked a favor, they were very accommodating.

Bottom line, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are happy to accommodate any of our guest's reasonable requests. We strive to make every customer happy and enjoy their stay at our Inn.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    60
    24
    7
    10
See reviews for
56
39
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay here every time I visit High Springs. It’s clean, quiet, with a great staff, perfect location, and very diver-friendly. The High Springs Country Inn is located close to Extreme Exposure, Ginnie Springs and a lot of other cave systems. I'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We strive to make all of our guests happy and accommodate guests needs accordingly when possible. Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our Inn.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Every time we go to High Springs we stay at the High Springs Country Inn. The people are beyond friendly, personable, helpful, and accommodating. I would never choose to stay anywhere else on our dive trips to cave country; they are so diver-friendly. Never have any complaints and the renovations make the place look new.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We strive to make our guests happy. Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff. Hope to see you again on your next stay.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just got back from another long weekend at the Inn. Its like going to visit friends every time, comfortable rooms, and old friends. How many places can you call and they know you by name. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreensboroCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are happy you keep coming back. We strive to make each guest happy at their home away from home here at the Inn.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I stay here regularly and it continues to meet my expectations. Clean, quiet rooms. Great, friendly staff. Convenient location close to restaurants and other attractions. Short drive to Gainesville. I stay here several times a year. My only recommendation is to book early because they do fill up.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. Yes, there are times we fill up quickly, so calling ahead pays off. We strive to make our guests happy and comfortable here at the Inn.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent the day tubing at Ginny Springs and did not feel like driving back to Jax. Booked two of the rooms, room 14 is exceptionally large. Pleasant stay and the Diner right across the street made it even better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NellD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We strive to make each guest happy and comfortable here at the Inn. We get many divers and tubers at our Inn. Hope to see you next time you are in our area.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Island, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

When we made our res. It was the last room available- we were just there for the one night-so just needing a bed and a bath- the owners/employees were very friendly and helpful-the room was clean and pleasant- make no mistake this is an older old-fashioned MOTEL aka moter inn that had been restored and slightly modernized (WI-FI and AC) -LOVED the shower stall! And the bed was VERY comfortable! Not some old brokedown piece of crap matteress! We were very happy that the rooms were non- smoking and the location was perfect so easy to get to and easy to get where we were going from there.We definitely recommend the High Springs Country Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDavis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We have updated a little bit more since your last stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. We strive to make our customers happy and comfortable while staying at the Inn.

Thank you,
High Springs Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Springs
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
194 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
806 reviews
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
632 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
16.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Springs Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Springs Country Inn

Property: High Springs Country Inn
Address: 520 NW Santa Fe Blvd, High Springs, FL 32643-9368
Location: United States > Florida > High Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your High Springs Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Springs Country Hotel High Springs
Country Inn High Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing