We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pasteries, beautiful bakery!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vicky Bakery VI

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vicky Bakery VI
Ranked #7 of 14 Bakeries in Hialeah
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pasteries, beautiful bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I love this place! Just brought back all sorts of goodies to freeze...love their guava pasteries, flan, and all sorts of things, place is clean and huge! Their coconut pateries are good too! Check it out, prices are great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good barkery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really good barkery is worthed to eat there..and the prices are very good i recomended..they sell every type of pastries and you will like it

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warrior576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Cuban pastry, cakes, hot croissant sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is one of those places where once you try it, the food is so great and the people are so friendly that you will go back again and again and again. I'm an "anglo" in Hialeah, and a lot of the time I have to point to what I want to try because I don't know the names of all the pastelitos in Spanish, but you can't go wrong. Try the ham and cheese croissant sandwiches -- "a la plancha" means grill it, put it in the sandwich press, and out comes this flat, sweet ham and swiss snack that will definitely spoil your appetite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best representation of a Cuban bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the best. The croquettes are the best I've tasted from a bakery. They taste homemade. The coconut pastries are my fav and we liked the cheese ones. A must try at any of their many locations. Cheap and quality food. My kind of place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingCuRicans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Most delicious pastries ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This place is a Cuban icon. The pastries are great, the cakes are delicious and so are their sandwiches. Highly recommend it for a quick cafesito, breakfast, lunch and for party's. You can order platters for your parties and they are amazing. Great service and good people. Love them!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LALALOVE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicky Bakery VI also viewed

 

Been to Vicky Bakery VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing