We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not far from Miami Airport. Good deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Not far from Miami Airport. Good deal!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The price was good, compared to other hotels in Miami. We only had a short visit of 2 days, so we decided to stay there. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was decent, but we had to wait in long lines. The staff were very friendly and we didn´t have any problems during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    150
    76
    37
    25
See reviews for
144
100
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Terribly disappointing for the business traveler. My internet connection was quite brittle and required a full re-log-in every 30 - 45 minutes. Impossible to work on anything on the hotel room. Convenient to the always clogged Palmetto Expressway, with a lot of traffic during the rush hours.

Breakfast is decent. Rooms reasonably comfortable, but the technology absolutely needs to be upgraded and stabilized.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sapmmCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear sapmmCt ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate issues with the WiFi prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Compared to other hotels in Miami, the price was very reasonable. The staff were friendly whenever I needed help.

The bed was quite uncomfortable (too soft). It is a low cost hotel, so breakfast is quite simple. The Hotel is near the airport, but the location is not the best in Miami. So if you want to stay in a Holiday Inn, I suggest you choose one that is not in Hialeah.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreazotelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear andreazotelli,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the mattress. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

First, the positives: Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was also clean (but problematic -see below).

We always think a while before writing a bad review - and we are frequent travelers - so everything below is serious and not flippant.

It was surprising when we arrived and noticed the iron gates on the east side of the property were closed. With only one ingress/egress point open, one would wonder if this was a codes violation of some sort.

The internet wi-fi in this property was extremely slow and mostly unusable. Guests don't expect lightning-fast speeds at hotels, but this was measured at 50 - 60k, and that is unacceptable. I opened a case with the tech support team, but that obviously did not help since either the wi-fi access points or the internet access link to the carrier is seriously overloaded.

The toilet would run every 45 seconds. Yes, about every 45 seconds it would run for about 10 seconds to refill. Simple to fix, easy for housekeeping to report, but requires attention by someone.

We were surprised there was only whole milk available at breakfast.

The elevator system beeps loudly as an elevator passes each floor. So, even though we were on the fifth floor, we were annoyed by the beeping coming from the elevator shaft every time an elevator would pass by *any* floor, going up or down. Our room was near the elevator, so this loud beeping was a major annoyance. In other hotels, the elevator only makes a soft "ding" when it arrives on your floor. At this property, the tone is quite loud. You don't have to have sensitive hearing to be annoyed by this if your room is near the elevators. Travel with a white noise generator (sound machine) to help out in these situations.

Speaking of the elevator area, we were surprised that groups of people congregated for hours late at night in the elevator lobby on our floor for general (loud) conversation. Perhaps this is a cultural phenomenon of which we are unaware. Whatever the case, I finally phoned the front desk at 11PM to ask if they were viewing this activity on their monitors. They had not been doing so, but when I mentioned it they did view the security camera and agreed this was unusual and sent someone to ask the crowd to disperse. It does seem they would have noticed this prior to being called.

The breakfast personnel were quite friendly and helpful and should be commended. The front desk personnel were not nearly as pleasant and seem to be in need of training.

At $160/night before taxes, this property delivers poor value and does not cause one to consider this chain for future stays, though we have had mostly good experiences with HIX in other locations.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need to use the Internet. Don't accept a room within 3 doors of the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear DavidLou,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all experience you had that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A great choice at a good price. Ample parking, nice pool that's not crowded. A good breakfast with lots of choices. A had a great nights sleep in a comfortable pillow top bed. We had a microwave and refrigerator that made our expenses less for our vacation. It was a spacious room. The shower was great, good pressure and a nice curtain with curved rod. A good pick!

Room Tip: We had a room for the hearing impaired on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were not impressed by this hotel. It is not up to holiday inn express standards. It is dirty and seems like needs renovations badly. Room felt cheap and it was dirty. Bathroom was not much better. Front desk staff are rather rude. Don't bother to tell them anything because their answer is well we can't do anything because we have not received any other similar complaints. They allow big rigs to park in the hotel parking lot which does not help since they are noisy.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any good rooms since we stayed in 2 different rooms and both were of the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhargavipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very good location for visiting Miami Beach and other places in Florida.
Full breakfast and wide rooms with free internet wifi.
Even the breakfast was good, plentiful, with very friendly atmosphere. Free Parking. The sounds of the nearby streets felt a little bit, but not been absolutely no problem. I recommend it highly to those who, like us, do not want to only visit the beach life but beautiful Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AssoDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
578 reviews
7.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Address: 6650 W 20th Ave, Hialeah, FL 33016-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Miami International Airport and Opa-Locka Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Hialeah-Miami Lakes-Medley. Our hotel features 146 guestrooms which include 68 suites and 4 Jacuzzi suites.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for buisness, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. Our business center is there for copying, faxing, and features two computer workstations. If you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping which include several malls, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Miami is famous for.We provide all our guests with amenities that help ensure that your stay is comfortable and productive. Key amenities such as complimentary Stay Smart (hot) breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout entire hotel, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and ample parking are just some of the comforts our hotel provides to help make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Hotel Hialeah
Holiday Inn Express Hialeah
Holiday Inn Hialeah
Hialeah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing