We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel at a good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel at a good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 1/25/2014 for 1 night before a cruise. Wig found all the staff very pleasant, the common area clean as well as a spotless room. We ate in the Tropicana ( restaurant in hotel ) for dinner. The food and service was great. Large portions at a very reasonable price. We will be staying here in the future and won't hesitate recommending this place to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmcnamara68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review I'm PLEASED to see that you gave us a 5 star rating. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed our restaurant and facility. We look forward to serving you again on your return trip back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    393
    474
    273
    285
See reviews for
591
345
178
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We picked this hotel because it is a Ramada and due to it providing a shuttle to the port. The pictures on the website make it look like the hotel is pretty modern. The only modern thing is the tiny updated lobby. The hallway carpets are filthy. The rooms are OK but nothing great. It was cold so we turned on the heater and the room stank from the dust inside. We made the mistake of having breakfast at the restaurant onsite. The chairs were filthy. The service was non-existent but they are smart enough to tack on an automatic 15% gratuity which probably contributes to the poor service.
I am surprised that this hotel meets Ramada's criteria to remain a Ramada.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sobral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the inconvenience this may of caused you. I will share your comments with our operation team and work on correcting the issues you mentioned.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Used this place as a one night stay waiting for a cruise. Place is run down and has a moulded smell throughout. The smell was so horrible we feared the smell would permeate the clothing. Internet was not working in the area of the hotel where we were placed. I know sometimes we just want something cheap to spend the night before a cruise, but this is not the place to do it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your recent visit. Please know that your comments are valuable to us and I will utilize your feedback for training purpose.

Sorry for the inconvenience,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Was clean and comfortable, had a really great night sleep, will definitely return. Th staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to read that our team was friendly, courteous and you were comfortable. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah...
#1 of 1 in Hialeah Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 123 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing