We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area(Hialeah Gardens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
217
401
511
301
317
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
401
511
301
317
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We booked a night at Ramada hotel for an overnight at Miami and were extremely disappointed because the reviews of the hotel did not match our experience.
The staff was unfriendly and not really willing to give suggestions/advice for food and restaurants.
The worst part was that the room was smelling like cigarette and was even smokey! Also, the room was very dirty having rubbish under the desk and table.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thalia_pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm extremely disappointed by the lack of service on your recent stay. I noticed that we placed you in a smoking room and I truly apologies. I will share your comments with the team and review your experience with them. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Sincerely,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hotel had no issues in terms of room and other services, all was good. Hotel overall looks quite professional and provides great service with just 1 exception. We had purchased breakfast included package which includes complimentary breakfast. However on the first day when we enter the breakfast area, the staff says breakfast is not complimentary. To clear up confusion, we go to front desk and clarify it is included in our package, now when we go to breakfast area - they say we won't serve you without voucher provided by front-desk and we are closing in 15 mins so hurry up. (Which we were not given voucher - not our problem) They behaved as if it is our fault. Finally we manage to have breakfast that day. The next day we reach there at 11 and closing time is 11:30 as listed, but they refuse to serve us in-house breakfast saying they have closed the kitchen, we argue back saying why have u listed 11:30 as official closing time, the breakfast staff then blames it on chef saying he ordered to close the kitchen early. We go to front-desk to complain and they say, breakfast is not our management and we can't do anything about it. Sorry. Finally the breakfast staff upon our argument agrees to give us TO GO food, which we had to sit n eat in our car. Even after paying in advance for breakfast and reaching 30 mins before closing time, we were rejected to sit and have dine-in option for breakfast, and there were already people having their breakfast, so they weren't closed after all. (One doesn't need more than 30 mins to eat few pieces of bread and coffee). Overall stay otherwise was good, rooms and other service was great but I choose to give this place "poor" review due to spoiling our start of the day because of such unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohiniModi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that your room was great and our team members were friendly. I'm disappointed with the situation with your breakfast. Please except my apologies as this should of been handle better. I will address this with our F&B Manger and make sure that we review our best practices.

Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Sincerely,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were happy to be so close to the mall and ammenities. The hotel needs upgrading. Bathrooms rusty and need painting. Found a cockroach the first day. House cleaning could not speak english, so was hard to communicate with them. It was convenient to shopping and doctors, so would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm certainly disappointed with the issues in your room and this is unacceptable. I have sent you a private email to obtain the room number to address this right away.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.

sincerely,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

1. The hotel is far from the airport and it takes about 25 minutes to get to hotel by shuttle in addition to a long wait for the shuttle. The shuttle from hotel was late and had too many people. 2. The room did not have fridge or microwave. 3. There was no breakfast offered by the hotel. 4. The room was big but quite noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please know that we value our guests feedback and I will share our comments with the operation team.

We will review our best practices and continue to improve our services.

Thank you for your business.

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were reveived at the lobby by very friendly staff. Registration went efficiently and in no time we were in our room. The room was very neat and clean. Bathroom nice and clean. Very nice king bed. Room was very quiet. A microwave and and fridge would have made the stay 110%. But we could get hot water for tea from the restaurant. Friendly staf of the restaurant La Tropicana always ready to help. The hotel is very well situated in 49th street where you could travel by car to many malls and department stores in miami and Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Edmund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your EXCELLENT review. I will share this with our team and celebrate your kind words. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews