We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mara Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

First time in the hotel and it was a surprise. Looks like a regular one but the service change your main. All was VIP service, an the best is front desk. Dont forget to ask for Tony. He is in charge of front desk and he knows how to do. Thanks . Mrs and mr smith. Chicago

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank xiomarape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that Tony was able to deliver EXCELLENT service during your recent visit. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I arrived at 1:00pm and the front desk lady told me that I have to wait 45 minutes for the computer to finish doing the audit, I told her that I have to give medication to my dauhter and she told me that I have to wait. so, I started injecting my daughter at the lobby and she inmediately reset the computer and checked me in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Yader B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I am certainly disappointed by the lack of service you experienced with our agent at the front desk. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I apologies that we failed way below our standards. Please know that your fee34dback is important and we value our guests comments. I will follow up and investigate this further and ensure that our best practices are in place.

respectfully,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

First at all, i want to mention the special treatment i got from Ivette and Maria in the restaurant such outstanding employees, they made my day every time i went to have breakfast, i was happy to see them, and they were too. Thanks a lot to them. They deserve a rise!!
Belquis and Daisy in Housekeeping, Ivonne too, hard worker, always smiling. Ricky and Ralph in front desk, Fanny and Isabel, and the last but the least the Wonderful Tony and Francesca, i had such unforgettable time in Ramada Inn, but most of that because of its employees, they made me feel like VIP. For sure i will come back to this Hotel.
Only thing they need to improve is security in the pool, always strange people that were not hotel guests were coming to take sunbath or to swim, specially in the weekends, when they had pick nicks and coolers with beers, screaming each other in spanish. Nobody controls this, and many times made me feel uncomfortable and insecure to go to the pool.
PLease take a look at my pic dear Hotel Management!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cetrero23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that our team at the restaurant was able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I will celebrate your feedback with the team.

Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Respectfully,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staff was nice. Maria was amazing with making things happen. Love the red color on the wall behind the front desk. Breakfast was yummy. Staff friendly and kind. The rooms were clean. Slept well as the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resqwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that Maria was able to deliver EXCELLENT service during your recent stay at the Ramada. We pride ourselves on delivering EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Sincerely,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Both shifts of the front desk personnel deserved an +A. The rooms are ok, but they are clean. The breakfast price was great, but the food was awful and the attitudes of the waitresses kind of matched. The food was actually precooked and brought out to you as if it was fresh. Yet, I think that it was fresh from the microwave and the food was still not warm enough. There were 3 waitresses, the short one with the long dark hair appears to have kind of a funky attitude. I don't believe that the other 2 weren't bad people, just nonchalant and very none attentive. Getting salt was a challenge and it felt like I was bothering the taller Hispanic lady in my interruption of her conversation with another Hispanic couple that walked in 10-15 minutes after we sat down. In fact, she provided more service to them in a few minutes than what she provided for us in the 30 minutes that we were there. Lastly, before I left, I wrote a simply non-confrontation remark on the back of the receipt in regards to my displeasure in the food and the poor service, since no supervisor appeared to be present. I am normally a pretty generous tipper, but this one would not have made any since. My family and I left the dining room, but I had to return due to us leaving an item at the table. This very same waitress made it her business to sarcastically thank me for my comment. My company will be having a function in there area in December of 2013 whereas I will be taking 35 of my personnel. I know where will not be staying or eating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Darrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on trip Advisor. I have send you a private email to learn more about the inconveniences that you experienced in the restaurant during your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that our Front Office team was "A+" and that your room was very clean.

Please except my apologies for the lack of service during breakfast and please know that we value our guests feedback.

Respectfully,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range: $155 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing