We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, it worked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dexter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The first thing you think when you book an "airport hotel" is: ok, in five minutes I will be taking a shower and resting in a comfortable bed.
This hotel has a main issue: is located around 30 min from the airport.

I also was unlucky because i had to wait the shuttle for 45 minutes. And when the shuttle was leaving the airport, the driver came back to pick up another passenger.
Finally, it took me 1h 30 min to get to my room.

The rest of the stay was fine. The rooms are ok and the pool is perfect.

Just think twice if you are gonna wait so long to get an "aiport hotel"

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEBASTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Trip Advisor. I apologies that our shuttle service didn't meet your expectations and the inconvenience you experienced getting to the hotel. I will meet with the transportation team and share your feedback with them. Please know that your comments are important to us and we value our guests feedback.

Sincerely,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Generally a good stay, the main issues I had were:
The air freshener used in general areas were a bit too much
The water in the shower was settling as I bathed and the shower was had black scuff marks in the base
Had issues with the noise in the corridor from the other guests at all hours will trying to sleep.
The windows in the room could not be opened.
Apart from that the staff on a whole were very friendly, approachable and helpful. Great location for shopping, within walking distance to many shopping areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Trip Advisor Please except my sincerer apologies for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay. Please know that your comments are important to us and I will follow up with my team and share this with them. I was happy to hear that our service team was friendly and approachable.

We thank you for your business.

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#11 of 16 in Miami Springs
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range: $155 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing