We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“MIAMI 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    376
    459
    261
    260
See reviews for
553
330
168
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, after being here before twice, knowing it is close to the airport. Not bad if you just came from Europe around midnight!
The staff was friendly, gave us a room at second floor and helped us when needed. Parking is now without a yellow permit and was still able at that time, despite a full hotel. Funny enough, they only had smoking rooms, despite our booking. Luckily, some person never showed that evening and they gave us a non smoking room for three nights.
The room itself was okay, but it looked like they painted over the mold here and there. Call that an upgrade! We used a discount voucher by email, giving 20 dollars back per night, but not when the hotel is full and then you pay the full 95 dollars per full night! A bit weird in my opinion. A deal is a deal, right?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TornadoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I will utilize your comments to continue to improve our service and product..

Thank you for your loyalty.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After a couple of years, my parents decided to make a reservation in this hotel (low budget hotel) and we were prepared for no luxury on this facility, nevertheless this time was out of any expectation. First of all, the transportation to the hotel left us more than one hour awaiting for them at the airport, despite we called almost 3 times asking for explanation they only said they are on its way, the day we departed, despite we called the night before to check us for the first shuttle of the morning, we were not listed, the driver was complaining regarding his manager and his lack of organization blaming him of all the problems in front of all the customers. We we checked in no towels were placed on the bathroom, it took long time to have them, after room service was done we had to wait for the glasses and coffee for the coffee maker, they sink and WC at the bathroom was malfunctioning and we asked to front desk almost 3 times during our stay. I found out that just the hotel GM Mr. Armando Hernandez, hope this note gets him to start working on these customer service he has in the hotel. I was a fan of this hotel in the past, but now I am not anymore. Hope this opinion helps the GM to improve.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review on Trip Advisor. I apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit. I know that waiting a long time for our shuttle is not acceptable and I'm truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I will meet with the operation team and review your comments.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
278 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just got back from my second stay this year at the Ramada Miami Airport North. Requested a 2nd floor room close to the elevator and got it. I was definitely pleased with having my request honoured. This is mainly because I had issues in the past with poor WiFi reception in a room on a higher floor. With this room, (201), I got a much better WiFi signal. I also requested to rent a refrigerator for just $10 USD per night plus tax and this was delivered in less than twenty minutes after asking. Well done Ramada. My only displeasure with this stay was the complimentary shuttle service. Upon arrival in Miami I called the driver and he said he was just leaving the airport. I asked him if he could wait as we were just stepping off the elevator to walk to the curb and he said no. As such, we had to wait 1 hour and 10 minutes for him to return. That same evening, I took the shuttle to Walmart. The departure from the hotel was on time at 4pm but the return pick up at 7pm was late. I think more effort can be placed on improving the efficiency of this service.

Apart from that, the room was very clean with two Queen-sized beds, flat screen television, work table and office chair, coffee maker, tea, coffee, sugar etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay to do some shopping while in Miami. Westfield Westland Mall is right across the road and within close vicinity are Kmart, Walmart, Target, Burlington Coat Factory and much more. There are also many restaurants nearby including Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Chilli’s, IHOP and many more. If you are looking for the cheapest rates, check out American Airlines Hotels at AA.com/hotels. They always have this hotel MUCH cheaper than booking with Ramada directly.

Room Tip: The closer you are to reception, the better the WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BGIWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting such a nice review on Trip Advisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve. I noticed that you are a repeat customer and we value your business.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing