We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Nasty, and Moldy Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Covington, Georgia
1 review
“Dirty, Nasty, and Moldy Hotel.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Upon being checked into the hotel we were placed in a room with mold growing on the walls and a room with a balcony that was not accessible. We were moved to a new room, however that room was also dirty with stained ceilings and a lack of hot water. Furthermore, each time we returned to the property we had to go to the front desk to have our key cards reactivated. This is a lackluster hotel and should be rated as one star! It is very far from a 2.5 star hotel! If you enjoy clean rooms, sitting on a balcony, and a safe mold-free environment, do not book this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pools have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with Trip Advisor. As per our conversation yesterday I'm truly embarrassed with the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay. Please know that I have reported this to our chief engineer and we are addressing this with urgency. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT rooms to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    398
    504
    298
    311
See reviews for
625
367
191
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elst, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

2 Weeks stay with my family. Airco very noisy, no acces to the balcony, windows very dirty, have to activate roomkey every day. First week no wifi in the rooms. Every day we complained about that, unfriendly lady at front desk told us not to make a problem of it, we could use internet in the lobby! During our 2 weeks stay, just one time fresh sheets on our beds after i had to ask (beg) 4 times!!!!!! for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roebie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience with Trip Advisor. Please know that your valuable feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience excellent as well as ongoing training with our Team. I apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. We have installed fiber optic wireless system in the hotel to improve our internet service., I will look into the other issues that you have mentioned and correct them.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was located in a great area. Close to shopping areas and Walmart. The service was fair and having to activate the key each time you returned to the hotel was ridiculous. However the room was nice and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walaBarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest

I'm pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, however I do apologies with the issues you experienced with your room key. our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very comfortable hotel in a lively location. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Totally worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cecil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on trip Advisor. I'm very pleased to read that your room was EXCELLENT. Our goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The room was clean, cool, and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with very thick towels. The property is old which can be a real turn-off, but the rooms are fine. Breakfast (eggs, bacon, toast, potatoes, and tea/coffee) was $4.99!

We stayed here the night before a trip and two nights after a trip. By the way, in this neighborhood, Spanish is the primary language.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

I'm extremely happy to read that your room was nice and clean. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with Trip Advisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 123 in Miami
1,806 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
545 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing