We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Enjoyed it very much” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    391
    472
    271
    278
See reviews for
585
342
175
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mainland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I was extremely happy with my stay at Ramada. Super friendly hotel with everyone is all smiles at you. Great customer service and value.

I would stay here again. This is close to everything and very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Victor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Victor Z

I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the friendly customer service. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

When I came to the Ramada I had a very tiring afternoon but the pleasant smiles and humor of both Frontdesk clerks that was on duty during that time made me smile.

I commend the Front desk clerks for a job well done. I was not satisfied with the room but they were able to accomodate and went above and beyond to even send me an apology letter.

Thank you guys! I will definitely come back here

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Evenil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Evenil H

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to read that you experienced the "EXCELLENT" culture at the Ramada during your recent stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATAL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I got a really good deal from priceline.com (< 50$ a night). Even with no breakfast and no refrigerator in the room, it's a great price for the hotel. Free basic wi-fi, free parking and free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexCarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Alex Carv

Thank you for posting your review on trip Advisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Miami. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Ramada Stay- Miami - place newly renovated, but not sure of value for money... It is still very conveniently located next to the shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Aisha

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post your review with Trip Advisor. I'm happy to read that you like our location and services.

Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Arriving at Miami Airport at 10.30pm, I called and was told the shuttle would be arriving shortly - it finally arrived 30 mins later, and it was clear from the complaints of others on board, that it wasn't just that I had missed it.

The hotel itself is tired in both public areas and the room. The room was large, but with a broken Coffee Maker and Clock, poor state of decoration, and a badly chipped bath (large areas of the outer coating were missing)

Being allocated a ground floor room close to reception seemed convenient, but in reality resulted in excessive noise throughout the night - firstly from enthusiastic arrivals, then from enthusiastic departures early morning, with the constant noise of people walking (the hotel layout means that customers to the second building must walk through the corridors of the first) and the elevator. The room shook with the noise of a car stereo that was blasting just outside the room (and I presume in the car park) at midnight, although the hotel itself had little control over this.

The return shuttle did show at the right time, although with only hourly service, you need to make sure you are on time in checking out.

Room Tip: Avoid the main corridor. Hearing comments of other guests at reception, avoid the second building e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Franklybrit

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologies that your room was not up to standards. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I will utilize your comments to improve our services. I will address this with our executive housekeeper and operation team.

once again, I apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah...
#1 of 1 in Hialeah Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing