We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hialeah
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked this hotel after a long flight from the UK, as we wanted something local before we continued our trip on the keys. We decided to have something to eat, the barmaid was raving about the pizza.......which clearly had been frozen, greasy mess. Everything aprt from the steak was frozen reheated rubbish.
Hotel is no more than a two star dirty rooms, with Air conditioning sounding like a jump jet. Very poor value for money. Staff pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSpolitician1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your review with trip Advisor. I apologizes that your pizza was not up to your standards and I will address this with our chef. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I have asked our engineer to check the AC in your room to avoid this issue again.

Thank you for your business.

Respectfully,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

After having made reservations (and paying) about 6 weeks before arriving, I did not expect to arrive at the hotel and be told that there were no rooms. It was the middle of the night and we had no place that we could go.

We were left with no option other than to sleep in the lobby of the hotel. That is certainly not what I expected after thinking that I was going to be staying at a reputable hotel.

We were one of about 6 different groups that faced the same situation.

Fortunately (?) we were finally given a room about 2:30am. The draw back, is that the room had not been cleaned from the previous guests.

When we left in the morning, there were still some people in the lobby that had had to spend the whole night there.

I do have to say that I will certainly share my experience about this hotel with anybody that I know that will be traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest

I apologize that you had to wait until 230 am to get into your room. I understand how frustrating this must of been. I will reach out to you privately to learn more of what went wrong with your reservation. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I will make sure to review this with the operation team. Thank you for taking the time to post your review with Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Recardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SYW387
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,840 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range: $68 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing