We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dreadful customer service”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the lobby and stood in front of 3 receptionists who totally ignored us for more than ten minutes. The loby was dirty and full of really creepy people. We did not feel safe or comfortable.

The hotel was old and needed a facelift. Our bedroom door did not close without a lot of effort. I would never return.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrevorG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Trevor

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review with tripadvisor. I understand your frustration standing in line for 10 minutes without anyone acknowledging you and I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience. I'm disappointed to read that you feel that the hotel needs a face lift as we just went through a major renovations which included exterior paint, new carpets in all the corridors, new lobby furniture, new pool, new beds, new LCD TV's new linen package and landscaping.

We are an international hotel and we have guests stay with us that come from all parts of the world and we thank them all for their business.

Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    398
    504
    293
    308
See reviews for
622
364
191
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FORTUNE
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ramada Inn 3 nights before a cruise and 1 night post cruise. Although it is an older hotel, lobby was attractive, room and bathroom clean, bed comfortable. Courteous service at front desk plus airport shuttle prompt; also free shuttle to cruise port. We ate breakfast at dining room in hotel. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Leah W

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review with Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased to read that your room was very clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I keep going back as the rooms are clean, the staff is always helpful and the amenities are perfect. Located close to the airport with a free shuttle. Although i am traveling here for business, they have a new pool and pool deck. Free WIFI. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear David M

I'm pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your positive comments with tripadvisor.

Thank you for your loyality

Warm regards,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,768 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing