We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
FORTUNE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ramada Inn 3 nights before a cruise and 1 night post cruise. Although it is an older hotel, lobby was attractive, room and bathroom clean, bed comfortable. Courteous service at front desk plus airport shuttle prompt; also free shuttle to cruise port. We ate breakfast at dining room in hotel. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Leah W

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review with Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased to read that your room was very clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    381
    464
    265
    269
See reviews for
569
334
171
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORLANDO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I keep going back as the rooms are clean, the staff is always helpful and the amenities are perfect. Located close to the airport with a free shuttle. Although i am traveling here for business, they have a new pool and pool deck. Free WIFI. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear David M

I'm pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your positive comments with tripadvisor.

Thank you for your loyality

Warm regards,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel shuttle runs once an hour and the last one it at 11PM. We were told that the shuttle would be outside of terminal D at 10.20. We were outside by 10:15 PM. My husband and I waited for over an hour for the shuttle. I called back to the hotel and I got 3 different answered about the shuttle. Upon check in a lady in front of us had asked for a low floor as she did not like using elevators, the front desk clerk told her she was lucky she did not put her in the back building. My husband offered to walk the lady to her room. We were the given a room located in the back building. The room smelled horrible, there was garbage on the patio door, there was about an inch of dust on the light fixtures in the bathroom and the curtains look like they had not been washed in years. The door looked as if it had been kicked in a few times with the scrapes and marks in it. The hotel has been party renovated with new tubs, tile and flat screen TV. Thank God we only had to be there for 5 hours. I would have been better off sleeping in the airport. I will never stay at another Ramada property again.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments with tripadvisor. I'm very disappointed in reading your review on how our customer service and hospitality was not up to standards. I have reached out to you privately to gather more details about your room and overall experience.

Please know that our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we service. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing