We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I want to start by thanking the staff for a great stay. The room was clean, and I actually got some sleep, the bed was comfy, ac worked awesome. The staff was so super helpful and friendly. Only bad thing was having to wait for over an hour at airport for the shuttle. And then the shuttle driver to the port was awesome and friendly.
I will stay here again when I come back to Miami for all my cruises, so far out of the 4 times I have been to Miami, this was the best hotel I have stayed at. Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest

I'm pleased to hear that you had an "EXCELLENT" stay at the Ramada Miami. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    398
    504
    298
    311
See reviews for
625
367
191
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We chose this Ramada Inn because it advertised free airport shuttle. The shuttle runs on the hour which is very convenient. We used it both ways. This property is undergoing renovation. The lobby is not yet renovated. We had one of the "refurbished" rooms. Unfortunately, the sliding glass door is now permanently shut and therefore very dirty on the outside. Though there is a balcony, you cannot go out there and it is now full of leaves and is dirty. Inside, is the typical adequate hotel room. The bathroom has been newly tiled. The carpet had stains already. There is free WIFI and a public computer in the lobby to print your boarding pass. One desk clerk was rather rude but all others were very nice. Our room key did not always work so we had to go back to the desk to have it re-keyed. We noticed, we were not the only ones who had that problem. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was ok for the basic 3 egg breakfast. This is right off the freeway and across the street from a shopping mall. The mall was a plus as we did not have a car and wanted a place to eat. There are a few restaurants and a food court there. Although you must cross a very busy street, there are traffic lights to help. There is a pool we did not use. It is literally off the freeway so very noisy. For being out most of the day as tourist with friends, this place was just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the pool are facing a parking lot but quieter. Elevator is slow so a 2nd floor walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with tripadvisor. I appreciate your comments and please know that your feedback is important to us. Our ultimate goal is to provide Excellent rooms and service to each and every guest we serve. I'm sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations . i will address your observations and correct them right away.

Thank you again,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently stayed one night at this Ramada and I was very impressed with the improvements around this property. It once had a fairly negative reputation but after their major renovations it’s a much better property today. I arrived around 11am a Sunday morning which was four hours before check-in. I was able to leave my bags in the luggage room and then I took the bus and went on to do some shopping at a few nearby stores. I returned in the afternoon just after 3pm and checked in then. I had a room on the 3rd floor which was fairly clean. The bathroom needed a bit more cleaning in my opinion. The bathtub also showed signs of wear and tear. Otherwise, the room was good.

This hotel provides a very prompt and efficient shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport and also to Walmart and BJs for those needing to do some shopping. My only two complaints would be that I asked for a room with good WiFi connectivity and I didn’t get this. The connection I got was intermittent at best from my room. I eventually got fed up and went downstairs and sat in the lobby to get a better connection. Secondly, when I arrived in Miami, I called the hotel six times in ten minutes before anyone answered the phone. This is not the standard a hotel brand such as Ramada should be happy with. I personally think that better can be done.

Would I stay there again? Probably…but there are other options nearby worth considering.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the front desk if you will need WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGIWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your feedback with tripadvisor. I'm pleased to read that enjoyed your stayed with us and mostly thank you for your feedback. Please know that your comments are important to us and I will utilize your feedback to continue to improve our services.

Warm regards,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were in town to visit my husband's aunt at the hospital, so we didn't stayed much at the hotel except for shower and sleep.. but we were happy with the hotel, it was safe, clean and comfortable for our needs.. we didn't used their restaurant, nor the pool but for what I saw from my room it was well taken care.

The only problem we had was with the key cards demagnetizing because we put them close to our phones.. but they quickly fixed them without any troubles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susyny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I'm pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that our staff was "friendly & helpful". Please know that your feedback is important to us.

Thank you for your business and the opportunity to serve you.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here because it was suppose to be closer to the airport, with the quality of here I would of stayed by the beach and just drove further. They had banging all night going on out side, the bathroom had a leak that you could hear as well. They were not the cleanest, I didnt even have towels in my room. they were brought up 4 hours after I checked in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Stephany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your feedback with tripadvisor. I'm very disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room and the location of the hotel. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I will review your comments with the operation team. I will make sure that we fix all the issues in the room that you stayed in to ensure that the next guest will not have the same issues. our goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 123 in Miami
1,807 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
545 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing