We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Maintenance problem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Maintenance problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Free hourly shuttle service to and from airport. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Very roomy with adequate seating and work space.
Hotel seems a bit dated and worn. Could use with a renovation, including new carpet and paint.
Had to go through main building to go to room in back building - use room key to unlock doors. Very inconvenient if carrying luggage. Phoned front desk first day about closed safe and shower knob that came off. Opened safe but left shower as is. Only when I took the loose shower knob and plug and put them on the front desk was the problem fixed. Bathroom lacks a fan which might account for the rust stains on light fixtures and tub. Door still with marks and seemed to have been kicked in. Coffee maker plugged - water jammed up in filter. Need better maintenance routine
Has swimming pool and gym - which I did not use

Room Tip: Try to get one on an upper floor in first building (building with lobby and restaurant). Traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerry049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with tripadvisor. I have send you a private email to get the room number in order to correct the issues that you have reported. Please know that your feedback is important to us and I will make sure that we correct these items as soon as possible.
Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    381
    465
    265
    269
See reviews for
570
334
171
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Recently I stayed at the Ramada Inn Miami Airport North and was extremely disappointed. We were a party of 3 which only included women. The lack of security on the premises made it a bit unsafe because we were placed in the back building. Also, the keys deactivated everyday and we had to walk all the way around the front building to go and activate the keys because the equipment was not in the back to activate the key. The back building also lacks a restroom in the lobby area. The only plus to the trip was the concierage guy in the back bulding that was really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Request a room in the front building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bahamachik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. I truly apologizes for the inconvenience you experienced with your room key. I have ordered a new key machine for the back building to avoid this issue moving forward. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed there and we had our three children including a baby. The front desk staff is not as friendly as before. We usually stay at Ramada when we visit and to compare to the staff that was there three years ago it is very poor. The only persons that really made your stay feel enjoyable is the van drivers MARIO and the other van driver they were very polite and loving and accomodating make you feel welcome. I think he should be given an award. On the 25th November one of our bed had no sheet or pillow cases on it, and not made up. We had to call the front desk at nine o clock in the night when we return in order for it to be made up that was a very unpleasent time especially when you have children. We are thinking of not going back there again. I told the front desk person who was a gentleman that we had the breakfast special He was adament that he cannot give me a pass for breakfast.

It was only because I decided to walk with my conformation letter then he reluctantly gave me two pass for breakfast. On the website it states breakfast package and when we arrive we were told that you are only permitted two pass per room. We had to get breakfast otherwise for our children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dea Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your feedback with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve. I will share your comments with the Front Office team and ensure that we continue to exceed our guests expectations and deliver EXCELLENT service.

Regards,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stopped here for 3 days before heading up to NY. Our room was small but clean. Beds were small, hard and uncomfortable.Other than that there isn't much else to be said about the room, it was just a room. I am 5' 11" ( a bit tall) but the room felt like it was made for an adolescent. Tony the front desk agent was pleasant and was a wonderful help. The pool was closed for renovations during my stay. Stay away from the lounge and restaurant- Complete rip off with their pricing! Nice location. IHOP, Mall, Red Lobster, bank and many others in walking distance. I recommend this place for a pit stop but if your planning to stay more than 3 days and without a vehicle... Just don't do it!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back block of the hotel. Their newly renovated with king beds, plasmas, fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smunchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments with tripadvisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve. I was happy to hear that Tony was EXCELLENT and I will recognize him for doing an EXCELLENT job.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

It was just one stop for 2 days before our cruise trip. At the arrival, the first surprise was to find a so friendly staff. The manager Mr. Tony was so profesional and courteous.
Room nice and clean, restaurant and shopping all over the area, we will be there again next trip. Thanks ALL for a very good stay. Steve. NYC

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elcapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your room and the hotel's location. Thank you for recognizing Tony and I will make sure to pass this on to him and the rest of the team at the front desk. Our ultimate goal is to deliver EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Reagrds,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing