We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Three Days” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Providenciales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Three Days”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stopped here for 3 days before heading up to NY. Our room was small but clean. Beds were small, hard and uncomfortable.Other than that there isn't much else to be said about the room, it was just a room. I am 5' 11" ( a bit tall) but the room felt like it was made for an adolescent. Tony the front desk agent was pleasant and was a wonderful help. The pool was closed for renovations during my stay. Stay away from the lounge and restaurant- Complete rip off with their pricing! Nice location. IHOP, Mall, Red Lobster, bank and many others in walking distance. I recommend this place for a pit stop but if your planning to stay more than 3 days and without a vehicle... Just don't do it!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back block of the hotel. Their newly renovated with king beds, plasmas, fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smunchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments with tripadvisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve. I was happy to hear that Tony was EXCELLENT and I will recognize him for doing an EXCELLENT job.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    367
    449
    254
    254
See reviews for
530
325
166
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

It was just one stop for 2 days before our cruise trip. At the arrival, the first surprise was to find a so friendly staff. The manager Mr. Tony was so profesional and courteous.
Room nice and clean, restaurant and shopping all over the area, we will be there again next trip. Thanks ALL for a very good stay. Steve. NYC

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elcapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your room and the hotel's location. Thank you for recognizing Tony and I will make sure to pass this on to him and the rest of the team at the front desk. Our ultimate goal is to deliver EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Reagrds,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The service at this hotel is "okay". This hotel is extremely dirty. The breakfast was microwaved and bitter. It looks more like a motel. Inspectional services needs to come here. The carpets need to be washed and completely cleaned the walls and doors need to be painted. The showers have mildew. It is not located in a safe location. A major sanitary upgrade needs to be done. Pics will follow.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astjul12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your comments with tripadvisor. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us and I will follow up on this with urgency. I have send you a private email to learn more about your recent stay. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Regards,

Armando /GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Do not book a room here because no one on staff seems to care. I needed a hotel close to the airport and one with an airport shuttle. The hotel's shuttle service was awful, and I was picked up 80 minutes after I first called the hotel; I saw each hotel's vans go by two and three times with drivers hoping out to get their guests bags. When the Ramada van arrived the driver just opened the door, making no attempts to move. When I got to the hotel I could hardly hear because of the loud bass thumping from the hotel's lounge. I asked if my package had arrived, and the desk clerk said it had not. I had to go to my room, access the UPS website to prove the package had, indeed, been "delivered" that morning, and I had to go into their back room and find the box myself! The TV remote control did not work. The reviews I had read before booking said the A/C units didn't work, but I didn't think that mattered since it was Nov. 30 and you don't need the A/C. But I was wrong because there's no heat either! The carpet had visible stains. This over-priced hotel does not provide a complimentary breakfast. Although they have an on-site restaurant, there was only two wait staff and one busser for this large hotel that was sold out because one of the airlines had given out vouchers. Even though I was a party of one, the gratuity was included in the cost! The checkout line was so long I thought I might miss the 9:00 a.m. shuttle. I told the driver I needed to be dropped off at the rental car facility. I was dropped off so far away from the facility it took me 30 minutes to use the walkways that took me to the tram that goes to the rentals. I caught a cold three days later, and I'm sure I got infected at the Ramada.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with tripadvisor. I'm disturb to read all the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. I truly apologies and please know that your feedback is valuable to us. I will meet with our operation team to ensure that we improve in these areas moving forward. Our shuttle service operates to and from the airport and unfortunately to do not go to the car rental offices. Please know that our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The convenience of transportation to and from the airport is something I could handle.The room service could have been better,they need to pay attention to the air-condition units (the one in my room kept loud noises all during the night).

Room Tip: If travelling with small children i would recommend a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine12188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle service during you recent stay with us and this made your shopping experience enjoyable. I will make sure that we look at the AC in your room and make sure that we correct any issues with the unit.


Warm regards,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 West 49th Street, Hialeah, FL 33012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing