We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hialeah
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The one thing that this hotel has going for it is location, location, location. 49th Street is a shopper's paradise. One can walk to the mall, and several department stores that are on this street.
The front desk staff were quite helpful, although it took a long while to check us in. The hotel was quite busy while we were there, a junior sporting team was there, so it was a bit noisy in the common areas. An airport shuttle is available and is very swift and prompt from the long distance from Hialeah to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaMar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that our front desk staff was very helpful. Thank you for your patience and I'm sorry your check in process was not EXCELLENT.

I will pass this on to the team and improve on this moving forward.

Thank you,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

We reserved two rooms prior to our Carribean Cruise last November 02-04. I called the day before to arrange for the complimentary shuttle and spoke to Valerie who was the Front Desk Manager. She was very helpful and gave us instructions on how and where to meet their airport shuttle. Roli the shuttle driver who picked us up was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about the Miami area since we are 'out of towners'. Even the restaurant server was pleasant and offered to give us an appetizer as we came a little early before opening time and had to wait a few minutes. It was Happy Hour and we had two for one delicious drinks! The Chicken Wings and Nachos were pretty good too! That said, it was a good start for a great Carribean cruise vacation! By the way, the shuttle to Port of Miami was also complimentary. Thank you Valerie for all the arrangements and to the rest of the Staff!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest

I'm very pleased to hear that you had an EXCELLENT experience during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. Our goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Warm regards,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel was good value and all staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but clean. Good breakfast choices that were great value. No pick up from airport available despite emailing hotel in advance. In fact NO reponse to email that left us with a 30$ taxi bill.
Free transport to cruise terminal though
Hotel is opposite good shopping mall with plenty of eating options

Room Tip: Choose a renovated room - ours wasn't
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Co_MeathEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with tripadvisor. I was pleased to hear that our staff was "Helpful" during your recent stay with us. I apologizes that you were not able to utilize our shuttle service from the airport. I will investigate my this was not communicated back to you prior to your arrival. Our shuttles operates from 6am to 11PM seven days a week , plus twice a day to the PORT of Miami (free). We also provide FREE service to Walmart, BJ's, K-Mart and Westfield mall which is accross from the hotel.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This has been the worst hotel I have stayed in for some time.
1. I changed rooms after the first night because the toilet was not clean & no room Internet.
2. No Internet THROUGHOUT the stay despite numerous complaints.
3. No hot water for 1 day.
4. ROACHES in the room.
5. Unavailability of Manager .
Overall , excellent location but the Hotel is old with no emphasis on guest comfort or support and poor access to Manager.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank NareshAMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us and all the issue that you have mentioned will be addressed with our opertaion team. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve and I truly apologizes that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Looks are very deceiving, the hotel looks nothing like the picture online. The check in clerks are slow, care more about talking among themselves than assisting customers at the counter. The halls need to be painted and carpets need to be cleaned. It look run down. I was very disappointed. The maids were great, it's in a good location however it need to be remodeled.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts with Tripadvisor. I'm sorry that we were not able to deliver EXCELLENT service during your check in process. Thank you for your comments as this is valuable feedback for us. I was pleased to hear that our room attendants exceeded your expectations and you were pleased with your room and the location of the hotel.

Regards,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a place for Shopping.
This hotel is centrally located. Location is key when you are shopping. It is in the centre of the commercial area and intersects 2 highways. You can get anywhere from here quickly. The Westland Mall is across The street, Best Buy, Office Depot, Home Depot, Staples, Banks. BJ’s and Wal-Mart all within 3-5 mins drive.
You can have packages shipped here and collect on your arrival and you can ship barrels, boxes, containers anything from the hotel as well. There is a large car park , with areas in front, back and sides of the hotel so you can rent a car and allow more flexibility when shopping.
The amenities themselves are very basic. The wireless internet is a poor if you are in an end room or away from the main corridors. The room keys frequently lose their programming and have to be reprogrammed.
The rooms are very basic as well. Microwave and fridge are extra! TV is basic cable, no movies. No bellhops. There is security at night with patrols which is very good and the staff are very helpful and pleasant
You can use this hotel as your central area for shopping and shipping, that is what it does.
Not to relax on a holiday.

Room Tip: End suites are quieter but there is poor wireless connectivity.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at the hotel. I want to thank you for sharing your positive feedback with tripadvisor. I apologies that you had issue with your room key during your stay. I will have the lock programed to avoid this issue for the next guest.

Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guesst we serve.

Warm regards,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is very good. Staff great, specially the front desk mgr. tony. My children miss candies that he gave them every morning. Thanks Tony. Nice pool, clean room, need to fix the room key system ASAP. See you guys next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanapplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with tripadvisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to each and every guest we serve.

Warm Regards,

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,839 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range: $67 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing