We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow, great food and a great price. We loved it so much we went back for breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara

El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara
Ranked #1 of 320 Restaurants in Hialeah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wow, great food and a great price. We loved it so much we went back for breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The food was delicious and the price was right. Big portion sizes and lots on the menu to choose from.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lindamwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    26
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“VERY NICE RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant so that we discover the good quality of Puerto Rican and Latino food in general. It was very nice to try mofongo, arroz con gandules, Sopon seafood, piononos and other Puerto Rican delicacies and Creole cuisine. We recommend this restaurant for its quality, service and good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food ever....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Love this restaurant. The food is awesome. Taste delicious. The staff is friendly. Prices are good for the quantity of food. You got to go eat there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Migdalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Worst service.. ever !! Food was really bad, uncooked.. my husband got sick after eat there with fever of 39 and diarrhea.... stay away !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lolaalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is where I go when I need a break from my own Puerto Rican cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great Puerto Rican/Cuban food, great prices,portions and service. I highly recommend it. I will only go to eat Puerto Rican food at a restaurant if it is comparable to mine or better and this is it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davian8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara also viewed

 

Been to El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing