We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to eat”

Molina's Ranch Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 344 Restaurants in Hialeah
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
262 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I eat at Molina's from time to time, when I am in Hialeah, and have never been disappointed. They have a number of things you may want to try, the atmosphere is nice and the service friendly. Tip: start with some "mariquitas" (plantain chips): absolutely delicious

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the shrimp with creole sauce and white rice. It is fonominal!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a very good Cubin restaurant in Hialeah, FL.. The restaurant is very clean and very well staffed. I eat here every time I am in the Miami area. I have carried many friends over the years and have never been let down. So if you are in the area give them a try, you want be disiponted.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 01jdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
604 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great food for a good price”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I have enjoyed this restaurant since I was a child. It offers great Cuban food and a good value. Some plates are large enough to share. Their croquettes are amazing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJCC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Lots of new menu Items! Love this place!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ate here on a Saturday night (July 20, 2013) about 7:30-We were surprised it was half-empty-not like the good old days of waiting in lines in the parking lot across the street at the old location.(sigh.....). Anyway, we noticed that they had a lot of new items on the menu! Healthier and non-fattening stuff like several types of broiled fish-and Camarones con Salsa Verde, also available as Pescado Salsa Verde(Gringos-that's a yummy green parsley-based cream sauce). The avocado salad was in season, also. Prices are a bit higher, and there are no Rose wines on the wine list at all(we brought our own, chilled-$10.00 corking fee). Moros/Maduros/SUPERB as always-Conch fritters-crispy/perfect! Puerco(pork) for husband was moist/ I had the new broiled fish dish(it was the white Chilean fish-Corvina(sort of like cod, Gringos!). We had 2 desserts-the Flan de coco/and the Crema Catalana-($4.50 each-and yummy!). No one spoke English, but who cares? What a great opportunity to practice your Spanish, and get corrected for FREE! Anyway, we Cubanized-Americans still love this place after 23 years! The higher prices might scare away a few large families-they were noticeably absent on this Saturday night-in fact, when we left, it was sort of empty-There were some Hialeah cops in there and even a few yuppies up from Coral Gables. No parking problems, though! We can't wait to return to try the new Salsa Verde dishes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sneepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Cuisine”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Molina's is not a fancy place, but it's the place to go to if you want good Cuban food at a great price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molina's Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Molina's Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing