We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flavors”

Cuban Guys Restaurants
Ranked #15 of 346 Restaurants in Hialeah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: Cuban Guys is an exciting new fast-casual concept. We specialize in authentic traditional Hispanic sandwiches where the Tasty Cuban FRITA (Pronounced FREE-TAA) and the world famous Cuban Sandwich are the stars of the show. In addition to the delicious sandwiches, Cuban Guys offers traditional sides like Yucca Frita, Plantain Chips and Garden-Fresh Salads. Cuban Guys targets flavor aficionados who will appreciate the unique twists of Latin flavors and the hipper, more modern setting of our restaurants. Our menu is moderately priced and served with a smile to every guest every time !!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Cuban Guys is an exciting new fast-casual concept. We specialize in authentic traditional Hispanic sandwiches where the Tasty Cuban FRITA (Pronounced FREE-TAA) and the world famous Cuban Sandwich are the stars of the show. In addition to the delicious sandwiches, Cuban Guys offers traditional sides like Yucca Frita, Plantain Chips and Garden-Fresh Salads. Cuban Guys targets flavor aficionados who will appreciate the unique twists of Latin flavors and the hipper, more modern setting of our restaurants. Our menu is moderately priced and served with a smile to every guest every time !!!!
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing flavors”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Everything we order was delicious. Service was ok but needs more smiles and great attitudes.we'll be back soon con la familia

Helpful?
Thank Ylim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Cuban comfort food”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Great fritas and mamey shakes. Fast cuban food with a home made taste. Very reasonable prices and good service. They also have other cuban sandwiches and mariquitas. They have all of the traditional cuban sodas like ironbeer and materva. They have a Kendall location in Sunset drive near 107th Avenue.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HectorFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 817 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuban fast food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

When my mother told me we were stopping here, I thought she was referring to me and my brother, but I digress. Their fritas are delicious. They have a sign at the counter that tells you how fritas started and what are in them. It turns out fritas began in Havana in the early 1900's by "firiteros" on portable carts and they were a hit. They are lean burger meat with chorizo, paprika and other spices (although the burger is not spicy at all).

The delicious crispy tiny fries in the sandwich and onions make it amazing! I loved this place and will return. It is Cuban fast food but delicious. Great introduction to Cuban food for Dummies.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Good, cheap and yummy! It's nice to see a fast food Cuban restaurant that serves great food! If you haven't been here yet, I suggest you drop by soon. So far the flan and the fritas are delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Starlet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cuban Fast Food now also in Kendall”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great concept, terrific food. They have burgers (Fritas!), sandwiches (even breakfast sandwiches), salads and sides like plantain chips and tamales, but my favorite is the Cuban bowl... wow! For only $6.99 you get a complete Cuban meal: hearty, flavorful and delicious. They recently opened in Kendall and the place gets packed! They even have traditional Cuban desserts like buñuelos, churros, flan, coquito acaramelao, and ice cream sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrotaMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Guys Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Cuban Guys Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing