We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
This was a great charter

Marshal is very intelligent, he taught me a lot about the Everglades. Also the airboat was so cool... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Jay_man_the_2
Unbelievable airboat tour

Wow... This is like having good friends that have the Everglades as their backyard. Marshall shared... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dawn-ohbehave
,
Fort Lauderdale
via mobile
Read all 171 reviews
  
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
167
1
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
167
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airboat tour his wife bass everglades experience air boat made us feel family business his knowledge tourist trap great trip answered all our questions year old son native americans flora and fauna their natural habitat hour private tour south florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

It has been a several years since I got to connect to nature in the Everglades and Big Cypress with my father, Skeet Johns. I didn't grow up full time here, but when I was here, Skeet always made the Everglades "home" for me and I haven't been able to enjoy the same without Skeet, and I did not think I would ever be able shake the homesickness.

Saturday, August 6, after 11 years, I FINALLY got to connect to the place I love the most again.
The airboat tour with Marshal and the relaxing afternoon on the water and 'Glades was like coming HOME.

Marshal and his family at Mack's Fishing Camp went above and beyond to make this day special and a memory that will one of my favorites of all time. Marshal truly loves the Everglades, it is a part of him, like It was a part of Skeet. He shares this with you as he takes you through different parts of the River of Grass. I wish we had had more time to listen and learn more from his knowledge about the ecology and history of the land.

This undoubtedly, was one of the best days of my life. Spending the day with my brother Danny and his wife Shannon and their children, my mom and celebrating my daughters 13th birthday. Marshal even taught her how to pilot the airboat!
This was the first time my daughter Kara got to visit the Everglades and I was worried the "Houston city girl" would not like it.
It warmed my heart that she fell in love with the Everglades, the archeology, biology and all the other things I have held close to my heart.... and I give that credit to Marshal and his family at Mack's Fishing Camp. I cannot express how much how much I thank you for sharing with us, sharing a great day with family, friends, making my daughter's 13th birthday awesome!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank reelmenfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall J, Owner at Mack's Fish Camp - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

It was truly a pleasure to meet you as well. Your family has a home away from home anytime. Mother nature was with us the whole day for sure and I hope to see you all again "reel" soon.
P.S. Your father, Skeet was an inspiration to myself and so many countless others. He truly was one of the best people I have ever known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Uncredible experience with Marshall and his sweet family. It's so worth it if you want to share an amazing moment with nice people. I will go back to visit them!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Elodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall J, Owner at Mack's Fish Camp - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for the kind review. It is because of people like you that we truly enjoy all that we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Gladesmen culture on display, exciting airboat rides, wildlife viewing (big gators, exotic birds), fishing, nature appreciation, snacks and cold drinks.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall J, Owner at Mack's Fish Camp - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your input and compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We had a great time at Mack's. First we did the tour, saw alligators and had fun in the boat! Marshall explained to us the Everglades' history, answered our questions and took us in beautiful places.
After the airboat tour we had the chance to meet with his nice family and to explore the camp.
It was our best experience in Florida!! You cannot go to Miami without going to Mack's camp.
Cheers from Patrick and his 3 daughters from France & Canada :)

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank tifennlgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall J, Owner at Mack's Fish Camp - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for the great review Patrick.
Your family was a lot of fun to be on the boat with and to share this amazing eco-system with people who want to learn about it is exactly what makes this me profession... not a "job"
Stay Blessed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Marshall was a gracious and informative tour guide. I never expected to have so much fun. My family is in town and my brother got to take the airboat for a spin and it made his day! I highly recommend Mack's Fish Camp over some of the more commercial tours.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank fuzzyrescues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews