We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good as it Gets - Real Florida”

Mack's Fish Camp - Tours
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Hialeah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Everglades Airboat Tours, Private Airboat Tours, Thrill Rides, Bass Fishing, Guide Service, Cabins, Alligator, Wildlife, 5 Generation Gladesmen Family Business in the Everglades.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Gladesmen culture on display, exciting airboat rides, wildlife viewing (big gators, exotic birds), fishing, nature appreciation, snacks and cold drinks.

Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall J, Owner at Mack's Fish Camp - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your input and compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"airboat tour"
in 13 reviews
"his wife"
in 7 reviews
"bass fishing"
in 6 reviews
"everglades experience"
in 6 reviews
"great adventure"
in 3 reviews
"last minute"
in 2 reviews
"big ones"
in 2 reviews
"tourist trap"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful birds"
in 2 reviews
"south florida"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 3 reviews
"no idea"
in 2 reviews
"long time"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"marshall"
in 48 reviews
"nicole"
in 10 reviews
"gators"
in 7 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2016

We had a great time at Mack's. First we did the tour, saw alligators and had fun in the boat! Marshall explained to us the Everglades' history, answered our questions and took us in beautiful places.
After the airboat tour we had the chance to meet with his nice family and to explore the camp.
It was our best experience in Florida!! You cannot go to Miami without going to Mack's camp.
Cheers from Patrick and his 3 daughters from France & Canada :)

1  Thank Tifenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall J, Owner at Mack's Fish Camp - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for the great review Patrick.
Your family was a lot of fun to be on the boat with and to share this amazing eco-system with people who want to learn about it is exactly what makes this me profession... not a "job"
Stay Blessed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Marshall was a gracious and informative tour guide. I never expected to have so much fun. My family is in town and my brother got to take the airboat for a spin and it made his day! I highly recommend Mack's Fish Camp over some of the more commercial tours.

Thank fuzzyrescues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous , fun day in the Everglades on the airboat! We also caught lots of fish! The guide was professional and full of knowledge. We will go back!

1  Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Meeting Marshall and having his expert knowledge guide us around the Everglades was just perfect,,.the highlight of our Miami vacation. Just wished we didn't have to run to catch a flight. The tour was highly personalised and Marshall really knows his stuff. Highly recommend. Just wished our kids could have shared the experience...guess that means we'll have to come back again!

1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall J, Owner at Mack's Fish Camp - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for this great review!
I hope to take you and your kids back out and explore more of this vast and precious eco-system one day soon, until then,
God bless you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mack's Fish Camp - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Mack's Fish Camp - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing