We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Marin

Casa Marin
Ranked #43 of 330 Restaurants in Hialeah
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
1 review
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

i have been here once coz its far away from home, but I fell in love with the lechon asado best ever. I recommend this place

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Cuban food in Hialeah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurant to eat very good Cuban food for a very, very good price. However, on weekends it could be loudly than expected since locals go and sign songs from the past, some of them are really good, but you cannot hear what the people in your table are saying. Excellent service. They need more space.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yumuri806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Real Cuban Cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have been here a few times. Typical "real cuban" restaurant...great food, okay service, loud TV, very clean place, very cold beer and, again, great food. Try the Cerdo Siboney.
Everything here is good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We went to Casa Marin for breakfast. It was very early in the morning, we were about the first people there. The menu for breakfast was very good, ranging from Cuban to American.
The quality was good, I had a FRITA CUBANA, ( a kind of Cuban hamburger that has Spanish sausage, chorizo, and beef) It was great and it was ready fast. My wife had a Cuban sandwich which was abundant in ham and cheese. She could not eat it all and took the other half home. The restaurant is in heart of the city and is always full. Last night I drove near the restaurant and it was packed, there were cars everywhere, that is a good sign.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yoyocu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing