We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel”
Review of Palacio Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palacio Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hialeah
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very comfortable stay at the Palacio motel Front desk Mr. Rafael Felix was very helpful in showing how to use Cheap Airport Taxi to get at Airport. This is a convenient and nice place to stay if you have an early morning fight out of Miami only 1.3 Miles from Palacio inn Motel. Clean Room, Bilingual Staff Huge Parking lot, I am coming back with my children again to stay at these Place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

I recently stayed at this Motel for 2 nights prior to leaving for a cruise which sailed out of the Miami Port. Very pleased with the customer service, excellent accommodations which were very clean and of course very helpful staff. Front desk was very helpful Bilingual spoke to me in Spanish. Will definitely be staying here again prior to our next Business trip to Miami. So nice to stay at a location where you feel as though your business is appreciated & treated like a KING.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ano n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, General Manager at Palacio Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for your Review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

It is not clean at all. It is very noisy. We Were really unhappy with our stay, the Price is too expensive. U do not get what u pay for. We tried to use so little time as possible at the hotel. Do u self a favor and dont come here.

Room Tip: Dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wittiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, General Manager at Palacio Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, We have made all the changes as suggested by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My brother and his wife, and my wife and I are at Palacio Inn Motel. I booked direct with the hotel. The staff, both at check in and check out were very friendly and efficient. It is less than 10 minutes from MIA and is close to many commercial canters but we didn't notice any noise in the rooms. It is also close to many of the interesting sites in Miami. Our room has a flat screen TV with channels in English, French, and Spanish.

The rooms have adequate space, are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I will stay here again on my next visit

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, General Manager at Palacio Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for your Kind Review, we are constantly Improving to give the best to our Customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I booked this hotel knowing it had generally low reviews; however I did not expect to find a disgustingly grimy facility specializing in rooms-by-the-hour. The unsavory characters hanging around the lobby made me feel unsafe. I cannot comment on the condition of the room because I was so put off that I left - even though the hotel refused to refund any part of my payment. The money was irrelevant when I thought of actually spending the night, then coming outside before first light. The man at reception in front of me and the one behind me were both booking for two hours and chose that time to discuss with each other what they planned to do for the two hours with the women accompanying them. This sort of place should not be offered a place on reputable booking websites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Isa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had reservation, upon my arrival the reservation was not listed, prices changed and doubled, room was dirty with insects, air conditioning did not work and staff very unfriendly, other issues, not good

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jj6850d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had a overnight stay in this place and I was pretty impressed. The location is too good. Close to the airport. There are a few restaurants at walkable distance. The rooms were neat and clean. Now the hotel is called "Palacio Inn". I met the owner and he was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Inn Motel

Address: 845 E Okeechobee Rd, Hialeah, FL 33010-5927 (Formerly Fantasy Inn Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palacio Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel to Relax & Enjoy your stay in Miami Only 1.5 Miles to Miami International Airport and 7 miles from Famous South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palacio Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing