We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hernando
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outstanding Lasagna at Angelo's”

Angelo's Pizzeria and Ristorante
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Hernando
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Angelo Rizzolo and his family have been making fantastic Italian food in Citrus Hill and Inverness for many years. Over the years we have built a great relationship and have made many friends. What makes Angelo's different is our New York style passion for creating consistently delicious classics and inventing new ways to enjoy the flavors of Italy. Our business is about great food and even better service. So if we've done something that was wonderful, please tell a friend. But if we've done anything that was less than fantastic, please tell us so we can make it right and improve. And I give you my personal guarantee that if the food and service are not excellent, I will do everything in my power to make it right. Thanks for stopping in today. We hope to serve you again and again!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had Angelo's Lasagna for dinner and it was outstanding. Excellent bread was also served with the Lasagna.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank spurgeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloR728, Owner at Angelo's Pizzeria and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi sprugeony, Thanks for taking the time to give Angelo's such a fantastic rating and review! Everyone at Angelo's really appreciates it. We are all happy that you enjoyed your lasagna and bread and we hope to see and serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

We have been going there for over 5 years and this was the worse food and service we have ever received. Waite 10 minutes for a table even though the place was maybe half full. Received the pizza and it was cold. Waited 20 minutes to get the check and a Togo box. We were overcharged for the bottle of wine. Price was higher than shown on menu. Will probably never return as they have really gone downhill.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
Thank bsmothermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloR728, Owner at Angelo's Pizzeria and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Hi bsmothermon,

We apologize for all the above mishaps, but you know, if you have been coming here for 5 years, that this is not a typical visit for any of our guests. If you could give us a call and ask for Paul Jensen so that we could gather more info about your visit and speak with the staff that served you we could make sure that this never happens to any guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Pizza is okay, but is more New York pizza. Many meals, around 12 before 5pm, at a discount. Salad or soup, wedding soup very good with main entree and dessert. Good meal at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Merry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo R, Owner at Angelo's Pizzeria and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Hi Merry D, thanks for taking the time to give Angelo's such a wonderful rating and review! Everyone at Angelo's really appreciates it and we are happy that you enjoy the early bird meals and value. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Ordered the New York style large pizza with pepperoni and mushrooms. It cost $16.00+. The pizza was pretty good. My complaint is that the toppings were skimpy! I would have been better off buying a can of mushrooms at Publix and dumping them on. Same for pepperoni. Will I order this again? Probably not unless someone else is paying for it.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralphy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo R, Owner at Angelo's Pizzeria and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Hi Ralphy_L, we are happy that you liked the pizza, but you know the old saying " you get what you pay for". Sure you can buy a can of mushrooms, but they wouldn't be fresh like Angelo's uses. A $16.00 pizza is $2.00/slice and will feed 4 people, that is a pretty good value. The value is better than any fast food meal deals out there that charge $8.00 for a burger, fries and soft drink. Look for our meal deals during the summer that run on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. You can call or like our Facebook page and get notices. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Recently returned to area and went for the good pizza remembered. Daily stuffed shell special caught our eye and it was very good. Place is crowed early but thins out quickly

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjdotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo R, Owner at Angelo's Pizzeria and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Hi cjdotheworld, thanks for taking the time to give Angelo's such a wonderful rating and review! Thanks also for seeking Angelo's out again, we really appreciate it. See you next time you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Pizzeria and Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Angelo's Pizzeria and Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing