We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Destination Breakfast Yes Please” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reds Restaurant

Reds Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Hernando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small local restaurant that my parents, who live in Ocala, go to. My husband and I stopped at for breakfast on 12/23/11. Worth stopping at.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Destination Breakfast Yes Please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I'd head about how fantastic this breakfast and lunch restaurant was but hadn't had the opportunity to visit. Hungry, on the way to a business meeting in Ocala I finally had a moment to swing by and see if all the "buzz" about this business was true. It's true. The decor is fun, the servers are exceptional and the little added touches of the outside coy pond and the layout of the restaurant really make you feel like you've discovered something special when you're in the facility. I had a veggie omelet that was the most perfectly folded omelet I've ever consumed. The side of fruit was fantastic, even splurged and had some cinnamon apples as a side. I was very impressed with the servers attitude and ability to navigate from the kitchen to the tables in a timely manner, really top notch. The owner Shane happened to be there and I can see where the servers get their motivation, he's a customer service guru that jumps right in to greet guests his team is just following his lead.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank realflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    59
    9
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“bring your appitite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Large servings, great service, and an amazing home built fireplace!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NurseDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super breakfast and Lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Pancake stacks you can't eat in one sitting, good burgers and specials

Helpful?
Thank cmmara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“breakfast & lunch their specialty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

What ever you order is a delight ,Reasonably priced,service good & friendly

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonyjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Red's in Hernando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Excellent country place for breakfast or lunch. Closed at dinner time. Large portions of great food. Closes at 2:00pm everyday. Not open on Sunday or Monday.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BOBAPPLEBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reds Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Reds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing